MUST BE 18 OR OLDER - MUST READ TERMS OF SERVICE

Know an inmate being released within the year who's in need of a job? We are working with employers to help find inmates work before they're released. Post a free Employment Profile for an inmate here!

Inmate Alphabetical Profiles

Click to view inmates by the first letter of their last name.

Blythe, California26Straight
AsianBuddhist

Hello,

My name is Benjamin Ma, but you can call me Ben. Hopefully we can write or talk with one another so we can become friends or more and I will be able to get the privilege to know who you are.

I have been incarcerated for some time now but I don’t allow that to keep me from being disconnected from the society or meeting new people. I live one day at a time and I hope for...

William Maag #A417-503 - Primary Picture
Lima, Ohio56Straight
Caucasian

My name is William, but my friends call me Willie. I’m 54 years young, 5’10”, 190lbs, green eyes, and I’m in decent shape.

I’m divorced and sadly have never had children. My likes are being outdoors enjoying warm sunny days and sunsets, reading a good book or watching an interesting movie. I like anything that makes me use my brain, but I also don’t mind people who can share a joke or...

Profile Alert! Profile expires in 8 days!
Freeland, Michigan52Straight
CaucasianLutheran

Hello! My name is Scott Maarleveld. I am currently at the tail end of my incarceration and I am seeking new friends with like-minded, positive individuals. Each day I continue to take advantage of all opportunities to better myself. I am starting my third year of college and I will be graduating with my Associate’s degree in Business Management in April of 2020. I enjoy sports, reading, hobby-...

Menard, Illinois23Straight
CaucasianOther

Hello,

My name is Ron.  I'm hoping to meet new friends that I can talk to and laugh with.  I am a musician and play many instruments.  I have a huge heart and care deeply for my family and friends.

On the outside my occupations consisted of Tattoo Artist, lead guitarist and vocalist signed to a local label. 

Thank you for taking the time to read my...

Profile Alert! Profile expires in 1 day!
Adrian, Michigan29Straight
CaucasianOther

My name is Gary, I have green eyes, brown hair and I'm 29 years old with a stocky build! 

I love having fun and making people laugh. Give me five minutes of your time and I promise you won't regret it! I'm very positive with a creative mind, open, honest, and love to flirt and also write poetry! 

If you want to talk real and be yourself, I'm your guy! I'm looking for...

Profile Alert! This profile was updated on 7/23/2020
Profile Alert! Added new poetry on 7/23/2020
Kincheloe, Michigan28Straight
CaucasianOther

Well hello, there my name is Jon Maccune but everyone calls me JB. I'm 28 years old born on Feb 14, 1992. I was raised in a small town in Mi called Ludington.

I'm just looking for a pen pal/friend to get to know and to help pass the time. I enjoy and spend my time reading, writing, working out, and watching TV. I love artwork, mostly tattoo art and I also love listening to music;...

Boise, Idaho31Straight
Hispanic

Hello, my name is Arandu Maceda. I’m 31 years old.

I’m honest, loyal, and I’m very proud of my culture. I like to draw. I’m most absolutely passionate about my art. I would love to share this journey with somebody who holds the same values, although I do get along with everybody and anybody.

I’m just excited to meet new people from all walks of life so I can’t wait to take the...

Cuero, Texas40Straight
CaucasianChristian

Thank you for reading my profile.

I am a father of 3 boys ages 9 to 19. I miss them and my family more than you could imagine. I am lonely and just looking for a friend to exchange letters with.

I enjoy building things, fixing things, and watching sports. My favorite is football, I am a diehard Cowboys fan.

Please send me a few lines... I will write back! If you would...

Buckeye, Arizona27Straight
Hispanic

Hi,

I’m Rafael and I hope to catch your attention and meet new friends through this experience and positive people that I can have in my life and outside of here. I hope I can start looking forward to receiving mail and emails from a friend. I am currently working on my Associate’s Degree and wish to continue further. I love to write, draw and play chess. I’m a single dad, don’t see my...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 7/27/2020
Profile Alert! Added Education Profile on 7/27/2020
Tomas Machado #AY7267 - Primary Picture
Represa, California27Straight
Multi-racialChristian

I've been on this confined road for over a year now. As you can imagine, it's not easy. Doing time you see almost all your family and friends drift away. Nevertheless, I'm not the type of person that lets bad experiences cloud my judgement towards people. I strongly believe there are decent people in this world. This is why I'm taking the opportunity so I can find life’s hidden blessing....

New Boston, Texas26Straight
Hispanic

Hello to you reading this. My name is Jose and I’m currently 25 years old. I’m from Corpus Christi, Texas, born and raised, so I have good experiences spending time at the beach and enjoying the cool waves hit the sand. I’m into outdoor life, such as camping, taking hikes on trails or big hills, even just B-B-Qing and enjoying a good time in the river. I’m also into watching baseball and the...

Iowa Park, Texas29Straight
African AmericanChristian

My name is Christopher Mack. I'm 29 years old and 5' 10" tall.

I've decided to get on the WriteAPrisoner.com website in search of a pen-pal/friend who I can be honest with. Someone who I can express myself to without having to worry about past judgments or participating in criticism while criticizing others.

I'm a very open-minded person. I'm also blunt, but very passionate and...

Profile Alert! Turns 30 on 09/10!
Profile Alert! Coming home as early as 8/26/2020! Send Welcome Home Guide.
Henry Levon Mack #B53412 - Primary Picture
Canton, Illinois49Straight
African AmericanChristian

Hi,

I’m Levon!   I am a 49-year-old Scorpio, born and raised in Chicago, Illinois. Upon going off to college in 1990, this allowed me to see many other states, road tripping to other colleges after I pledged the Greek fraternity of Phi Beta Sigma.  I fell in love with traveling.   After college I took time off to visit everywhere I had relatives.   ...

Indian Springs, Nevada23Straight
CaucasianChristian

This is my first time doing this prison thing and using the time to work on and better myself.

Looking for good vibes and good conversation.

Profile Alert! Turns 24 on 08/24!
Connell, Washington39Straight
CaucasianOther

Please stand by.

My profile text isn't posted just yet, so WriteAPrisoner.com has put this up for the time being.

My profile text will be along shortly, but you don't need to wait for it.  Please - write me today!    Thanks, and please check back soon for my real profile text.   

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 7/20/2020
Abilene, Texas30Straight
Multi-racial

Stop……Search no more!!!

It's no secret that there are tons of guys on here with a little hit of this or that to say; however, I intend to give you a unique presentation that is 100% me.

With that said, three of my best qualities include, but are not limited to; I'm honest, loyal to my friends as well as being dependable.  I actually enjoy meeting new people, delight in...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 8/10/2020
Faribault, Minnesota38Straight
African AmericanBaptist

I’m Lydell Mack, 38 years old. I’m an honest, loyal, loving and fun person. If given a chance, I will explain my conviction. If you like what you hear, you’ll love to get to know me more. Hit me up.

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 8/3/2020
Pound, Virginia34Straight
African American

Hello everyone, my name is Jermaine (Jay). I’m looking for friends that are open to getting to know me and the man I’ve become since my incarceration. I love reading, learning, and playing basketball. I’m 6’3” and 230 pounds so I love staying in shape.

I am very ambitious and goal-driven. I have goals that I’ve completed and some I’m in the process of finishing. One of the goals I’ve...

Danville, Illinois39

Dear…

How are you doing Beautiful? Now I know this situation isn’t the most ideal way for us to meet but under our circumstance it is what it is.

Well I’m 39 years old, respectful, loyal, smart and focused on becoming better each and every day I’m alive. I’ve lived life and made mistakes but that’s what makes us human; to right our wrongs and redeem ourselves for who we want to...

Profile Alert! This profile was updated on 8/12/2020
Ferdonia, Kentucky31Straight
African AmericanChristian

My name is Jonathan Mackey but everybody calls me bud. I’m 6’4, 210, athletic, dread headed, handsome man. I have 2 beautiful babies that I cannot wait to get home to.

I can be the ultimate side piece I’ve had many years of practice lol jk or I can be your best friend and maybe later we can build into something so much more. Hit me on the JPay if you wanna know more about me.

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 7/22/2020
Leesburg, New Jersey39Straight
African AmericanSpiritual

Please stand by.  My profile isn’t posted yet so WriteAPrisoner.com has put this one up for the time being. My profile will be along shortly, but you don’t need to wait for it.  Please—write me today! 

Thanks, and please check back soon for my real profile.

 

Adrian, Michigan30Straight
African AmericanChristian

Hi, my name is Marcus. I'm looking forward to building a network with people who have good vibes.

I love to cook, I'm currently enrolled in a food tech program while I'm here in prison. I want to further my education in culinary arts once I'm released. I love making people laugh and seeing people smile, we only have one life to live so I believe we should do so happily. I'm a good...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 6/29/2020
Coleman, Florida32Bi-sexual
CaucasianSpiritual

Hello Everybody and thank you for reading my profile. I look forward to your correspondence! I am open to pen-pals from all over the world!

I'm about 25% done with my sentence and will be completing much programming throughout my time including the Residential Drug Abuse Program. I am VERY out of place here in this environment and still struggle to find my way in this prison life...

Profile Alert! Turns 33 on 09/01!
Ashland, Kentucky44Straight
Multi-racialChristian

Hi, my name is Marty. I have reached a point in my life when I would like to connect with some positive people and hopefully develop some healthy and stable friendships. I am open to meeting people of any race or religion.

I really enjoy cooking in the kitchen or outside on the grill or smoker and would love to exchange recipes. I really love the outdoors, I am a very active person who...

Fredonia, Kentucky55Straight
Spiritual

Velvet And Steel

Incredibly strong, undeniably gentle, passionate, charming, vibrant, genuine, green eyed woman! Full of love and laughter, a woman confident the best is yet to come. Life is an adventure meant to be welcomed and meant to be shared. I’m a widow with a dreamer’s heart and soul. I’m spiritually grounded, providing the compass in my life.

I love the outdoors,...