MUST BE 18 OR OLDER - MUST READ TERMS OF SERVICE

Inmate Alphabetical Profiles

Click to view inmates by the first letter of their last name.

Jesse Lee Yager #13608144Primary Picture
Pendleton, Oregon40Straight
CaucasianPagan

Hi, my name is Jesse and I am a 39-year-old fettered son of Odin. I am reaching out through WriteAPrisoner.com in hopes of making new friends, broadening my horizons, and experiencing fresh perspectives.

I am really only interested in corresponding with females as I am perpetually surrounded by other men. Age is not important but absolutely no homosexuals or other sexual deviants,...

Boise, Idaho35Straight
OtherOther

My name is Santino. I am looking to meet and correspond with people from all over the world to help break the monotony of my sentence and hopefully develop lasting and positive friendships.

I spent four years in the US Marine Corps. I'm well educated and bilingual (Spanish). I enjoy reading about history, science, and other non-fiction. I'm also a dedicated gym rat.

Write to me...

Malachi Yahtues #T97158 - Primary Picture
Bridgewater, Massachusetts45Straight
OtherOther

“Like footprints in the sand - God has carried me!”

Have you ever asked yourself when something goes wrong, “Why does this always happen to me”?

I've been asking this same question my entire life.  I am the product of a dysfunctional household.  I suffered a lot of abuse as a child which manifested into my anti-social behavior.  As an adult, I never quite...

Profile Alert! Turns 46 on 10/27!
Muhammed Yakubu #366932 - Primary Picture
Enfield, Connecticut32Straight
African AmericanMuslim

First off I want to say I appreciate you taking your time out to check my profile.  I have never been on social media before.  I have always been a face to face kind of guy, but I figured I’d take a different approach to finding that special friend.

I am a man who values good character, respect and honesty in a friend.  I like a female friend who knows what she wants and...

Derrick Yancey #20876-055Primary Picture
Petersburg, Virginia32Straight
African American

Hello,

My name is Derrick Yancey.  I am hoping to find someone that wants to build a strong friendship foundation.  I am a life-long learner.  I try to keep myself busy with personal development classes through programs offered by the prison.  I love to read various books, but nonfiction and self-help are my favorite.

I am a father and love family.  I...

Brock Yancy #14005-052Primary Picture
Waymart, Pennsylvania38Straight
African AmericanChristian

“Seeking Friends”

My name is Brock Yancy.  I’m from Syracuse, NY and I’ve lived there all my life.  I am 37 years old, my birthday is July 15, 1980.  I get a lot of pleasure out of working out, reading – mainly about finding ways to make legit money fast.  Very family oriented, also God fearing.   I am 5’ 11” tall and weigh 192 pounds with a lot of tattoos...

Coalinga, California28Straight
HispanicChristian

Greetings to whomever is reading my profile!

I'm a good-hearted, very charming, funny, and intelligent person! I'm interested in meeting a friend, someone I can write/talk to, and share ideas with. Someone who's willing to provide emotional, spiritual, and encouraging support for one another.

I've been incarcerated for 7 years now. A gets real lonely. I want to meet someone who...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 9/24/2019
Brisa Yanez #17631756 - Primary Picture
Wilsonville, Oregon26Straight
Hispanic

Hello,

My name is Brisa. I am an exotic Latina with bilingual skills and a sense of humor. I’m seeking to find a mutual friendship with someone who is open minded, compassionate, adventurous and one who doesn’t mind indulging with a lady who also enjoys fishing, hiking, camping and traveling.

I rarely find myself on these social sites as I am a young lady with old fashioned...

Lucy Yang #50318-177 - Primary Picture
Waseca, Minnesota47Straight
AsianChristian

My name is Lucy. I am originally from Laos, but I am now a US citizen from Wisconsin. 

I enjoy crocheting, beading, and working out. I am looking for friendship and someone who would like to correspond with, to get through the rest of my time with me. 

I'm looking forward to hearing from you! (smile)

Lucy

Thang Yang #AA4920 - Primary Picture
Blythe, California28Straight
AsianOther

Hi There Crazy Beautiful,

That’s what you are and amazing is what you be. I mean no disrespect but the opposite. Giving credit where it’s due and yes it is you. Come let me see how truly beautiful life is through your gorgeous eyes. Share with me its limitless possibilities, secrets and treasures that only you possess. A friend for life you will always be to me, near and dearest. My...

Profile Alert! Profile expires in 1 day!
Heather Yarber #21732-084 - Primary Picture
Tallahassee, Florida34Straight
CaucasianProtestant

My name is Heather Yarber. I’m 34 years old and I’m from Southwest Virginia.

 I’m a very outgoing and charismatic person. Family is very important to me. I have a huge heart and love to help others when I can. I enjoy being outdoors and like to travel. Photography is also something I enjoy doing, especially when I’m watching the sun rise or set. I love meeting new people and...

Profile Alert! Turns 35 on 10/30!
Bayport, Minnesota27Straight
African AmericanChristian

Hey,

I'm new to this stuff and hoping it turns out to be worth my time and energy.  Looking for solid companionship in a female friend.  I'm all about positive vibes, good communication and vacationing.

Contact me, let's get to know each other.

I will add more photos soon.

 

 

 

Profile Alert! This profile was updated on 8/20/2019
Profile Alert! Turns 28 on 11/01!
Gatesville, Texas37Straight
HispanicNative American

Hello,

As you can see I’m looking forward to meeting new people, especially the down to earth, unique people we have around this world.  So, how are you doing?  Hope you are feeling as blessed and thankful as I am for waking up this morning.

I've been in Texas my whole life so there is a lot of lifestyle and cultures I would love to learn from around the world. ...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 9/23/2019
Profile Alert! Added Education Profile on 9/23/2019
Anthony Yates #01653668 - Primary Picture
Kenedy, Texas32Straight
CaucasianSpiritual

Hello,

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for viewing my profile and allow me to introduce myself.

My name is Anthony and I joined W.A.P. seeking friendships.  I’m not where I want to be, but focus every day on the preparation of where I will be.  I’m a simple and fun person to be around, but firmly believe “actions speak louder than words”.  I can be...

Profile Alert! This profile was updated on 10/6/2019
Tyrell Yazzie #226655 - Primary Picture
Phoenix, Arizona31Straight
Native American

Hello,

Thanks for taking the time to view my profile.  I am Native American from the Navajo Nation, 5’ 10”, 185 pounds, athletic bookworm.  Reading is a way for me to pass the time, it also helps me make sense of this world.  Art is another pass time I enjoy, graphic, ink, acrylic and watercolors are the medium’s I work in.  Mental and physical health is a priority...

Profile Alert! This profile was updated on 9/27/2019
Felicia Ybanez #265040Primary Picture
Henning, Tennessee41Bi-sexual
HispanicSpiritual

I love meeting people from all walks of life.  Being outgoing and nonjudgmental are my best qualities. 

I'm really looking forward to going home next year.  I'm seeking friendship that will help me make that transition smoother.  One can never have too many friends.

If you are interested, let me know.  I am sure there will be a lot of laughs in our...

Edward Ybarra #02154562Primary Picture
Hondo, Texas35Straight
HispanicCatholic

Hello,

My name is Eddie. I’m hoping to meet some people to help me establish positive contacts on the outside. I’m interested in furthering my education while incarcerated. I love to read and draw. I will continue to work diligently and hope to re-enter society as a productive member.

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile.

I look forward to hearing from you...

Profile Alert! Coming home as early as 11/10/2019! Send Welcome Home Guide.
Javier Yebra #01642491 - Primary Picture
Amarillo, Texas39Straight
HispanicOther

My name is Javier. I’m 37 years old. I’m incarcerated and lonely. I’m looking for some friends who are curious of life behind prison walls and who are willing to try something new. I’m a very open person, really easy to communicate and get along with. I have a good sense of humor and like to play or fool around. I stay healthy and very fit and have tattoos, lots of them. I like a person who’s...

Michael Yeckley #A634-920 - Primary Picture
Grafton, Ohio28Straight
OtherOther

I’m 5’5” and 140 pounds. Before incarceration and upon release, I will be working for my cousins construction company. I also work HVAC field. I grew up in the city, but I have a country side to me. I’m very active. I enjoy dinners, movies, dancing, and camping. But, I also enjoy a good meal or movie at home. I do utilize JPay. So, you can hit me up on there.

I’m full blooded Italian,...

Michael Yelle #18761804 - Primary Picture
Portland, Oregon27Straight
CaucasianChristian

Hello, my name is Michael.  I am a certified wildland firefighter.  I have been an inmate firefighter for two years now and I love it. When I get out I will get a type 1 hotshot crew, but that’s still a little ways off.  Sometimes I’ll be out for weeks at a fire and when they deliver mail it would be nice to have someone to talk to. 

I have lots of interests,...

Matthew Yensan #64051-056Primary Picture
Welch, West Virginia27Straight
CaucasianChristian

Hey, my name is Matt.

I am interested in talking to people who are honest and trying to live a healthy lifestyle. I consider myself to be a young professional who wants to rebuild a successful life. I enjoy traveling, animals, baseball, reading, business, food, and laughing with friends. Nothing makes me happier than taking my dog on a walk or a ride in the truck. Animals make life...

Lancaster, California36Straight
Asian

Hello World,

Welcome to my page!  I have been incarcerated for the last 16 years.  I have been transforming my life for the last 6 years.  I am here searching for positive people to interact with and help me educate myself so that I can help other inmates around me become better people through education.  Though I do not have a release date as of right now, 94% of...

Susanville, California49Straight
Multi-racialSpiritual

I’m looking for a female to communicate with that has a good head on her shoulders and who enjoys the company of a smart and sincere man. I’m not looking for a sponsor nor am I desperate, so I do have standards. I do believe there is a higher being, but I’m not tied to a particular religion, so I say I’m spiritual.

I’m totally single and I have no kids. I’m looking for someone mature...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 8/22/2019
Philip Yokley #751693Primary Picture
Jackson, Michigan37Straight
Caucasian

Hello. Try to imagine having to describe your character, aspirations, dreams, etc. in 250 words. It’s simply unrealistic. I don’t think I could describe who I am with 3,000 words. However, I can promise you that I am a genuine person who is worth knowing. What I am looking for is much simpler. I just want to meet someone who can bring positive, sincere friendship into my life. I’m surrounded...

Tennessee Colony, Texas39Straight
CaucasianBaptist

My name is Aaron. I’m from Denton, Texas. I’m hoping to find a friend on the outside. I’m looking for a positive influence in my life. While serving time for a drug conviction I have learned a lot about myself. I’m not ever going back to that lifestyle. While incarcerated I’ve earned my C.D.L. and now I want learn how to weld. I’m an outside trusty and I drive a truck for the regional...