MUST BE 18 OR OLDER - MUST READ TERMS OF SERVICE AND PRIVACY POLICY

Did you know we built a library of self-help documents for inmates and their loved ones over the decades? Check it out: WriteAPrisoner.com Self-help Series.

Alaska Prison Pen-pals

Search for International Inmates (outside US)

29Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanChristian

Born in Japan, raised in Alaska where family and friends have become most important to my life. I am a confident, attractive, & comedic person who communicates well. I have a positive & pleasant approach to life.

I value anything outdoors, sports, working on cars, movies, music, good food, and exercise. I have a sweet, little pit bull named Charlie. I've learned simplicity is...

34Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanChristian

I’m usually not one to put myself out there like this, especially due to the circumstance, and this unfortunate period in my life. But, after hearing so many good things from friends who correspond through the site, and me loving to write and meet new people, I thought I’d give it a shot and see where it would take me.

As I try and make the best out of my situation, I’ve learned in...

Profile Alert! This profile was updated on 9/28/2021
26Straight
Multi-racial

Hello, my name is Dustin. I live in the snowy state of Alaska. I’ve lived here since I was twelve. I’m in prison, making the best of what remains of my freedom. I consistently find reasons to laugh, create art, and push myself to be a little better of a person every day. I want to meet new people that have different experiences than me, because everyone has a different background. I want to...

45Straight
WhiteChristian

Hello, my name is Jason Barnum. I live in Alaska.

I am a laid back guy that has made some huge changes in life due to some poor choices I made when I was younger but I am a better man today from them. I'm a Tennessee Titans fan, GO TITANS! I can't wait to get out and help change other people's life through my story.

If you'd like to know more about my story, please...

36Straight
WhiteChristian

My name is Joshua Beebe. I am 36 years old, I weigh 200lbs, and am 5’8”. I have blue eyes, brown hair, and am tatted up. I

love working out and living healthy. Unfortunately, I am doing a lot of time, hopefully my appeals will change that. Sometimes you pay hard for your mistakes. Every day I wish I could change the past. Life sure doesn’t work like that though... So I’m placing my...

Profile Alert! Turns 37 on 11/01!
27Straight
WhiteCatholic

I like the outdoors. I like to go fishing and camping in the summer and snowboarding in the winter.

I like all sports. I enjoy cooking also.

33Straight
Christian

Hello,

My name is Leonard, and I’m just hoping to meet someone positive and solid. I hope to get out and be a success, hopefully own my own business and take care of my family.

I like to read, I read almost everything. My favorite book right now is "Mind the Master". I believe in discipline, and I exercise regularly. I really don’t know what else to say. I came to prison really...

Profile Alert! Turns 34 on 11/12!
41Straight
WhiteBuddhist

Hi,

I'm 40 years old, I like gardening, yoga, meditation (mindfulness kind), and woodcarving (animals and Tibetan style Buddho-Shamanic masks). I've been a vegetarian since 1984. I'm socially libertarian (live and let live), economically socialist (it's okay to share public wealth - Social Security and disability insurance on good things), and environmentally radical (2 billion people...

Profile Alert! This profile was updated on 9/22/2021
32Straight
White

Hi, I am Benjamin (Ben) Cross and 32 years old. I was born and raised in Mercer County, New Jersey.

My walk of life has brought me here to Alaska 10 years ago. This is good for me because I am a country boy to the core. I am a huge believer in karma, respect, and loyalty. I have a huge family and am very close to them. I try my best not to take things for granted and...

27Straight
Black/African AmericanNon-denominational

Beauty isn’t trapped in the reflection of the mirror, true beauty is manifested in a man’s heart. My heart yearns what beauty and companion the soul cherish.

I’m here for cool vibes, good advice and convo the mind desires. Immaculate, standing 6’2”, 210 pounds, deep waves, few tattoos. I have a beautiful daughter. I believe in God. I’m laid back, goofy with an old soul. Genuine and...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 10/20/2021
41Straight
White

Hello, my name is Shaun, I’m 42, a straight male and I’m 6’1” and 230 pounds. My hobbies are art, drawing, tattooing, working out. I’m in jail for theft 2 and burglary for 8 years total. My release date is 1/24/25.

I’m looking for new friends to write to and meeting people. Some of my other hobbies are dirt bikes, anything outdoors and music. I plan to hopefully get out and open a...

23Straight
Black/African American

Hey!

My name is Lou. I’ve never been on a website like this before, but I figured I’d check it out and see what’s going on out there in the free world. I’ve heard a lot of good things, so I figured I’d try it. A little bit about me: I was born and raised in the Bronx but moved to Alaska in 2015 to be closer to family. I’m...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 9/2/2021
Profile Alert! Added Education Profile on 9/2/2021
31Straight
WhiteSpiritual

A little bit about me: I’m a fitness trainer about to earn my nutrition certification. I’m very driven in life; Failure is not an option.

I want a couple friends I can count on, to build each other up instead of tearing each other down. I’m very open-minded but I refuse to walk on eggshells. I will always be myself. If I don’t like something I will say so. I will not cloak and dagger a...

Profile Alert! Profile expires in 23 days!
62Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanChristian

Please standby. My profile text isn’t posted just yet, so WriteAPrisoner.com has put this up for the time being. My profile text will be along shortly, but you don’t need to wait for it. Please – write me today!

Thanks and please check back soon for my real profile.

28Straight
White

Hello. I'm hoping to find some pen friends to converse with on the outside to help pass the hours and days. I would prefer to write to female penpals as I am straight. I am just looking to connect with someone on a friendship level. 

I love to read and gravitate towards fantasy and sci-fi genres but I also enjoy a good mystery or thriller as well. I really enjoy music and listen...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 8/25/2021
Profile Alert! Turns 29 on 11/02!
27Straight
Multi-racial

Well hello, welcome to my page. I go by Benny.   Full Poly but my eyes may be Asian.  I am 100% loyal person who made a big mistake.  I am looking for a sincere person with a generous soul that can offer the connection, communication and friendship I need.   I come from a family not cultured in this lifestyle, therefore, I would love to find someone understanding...

39Straight
American Indian/Alaska NativeCatholic

Hi, my name is Norman.

I am from a small town just outside of Fairbanks, AK. I am 5’11’’ tall and 160 pounds.

I have been in prison for a while, so I am looking forward to meeting new people. I love working out and am a huge MMA fan. I have ambitions as a writer, and for making music.

I am looking for someone with similar interests who is my age or younger. I love...

33Straight
WhiteCatholic

I never thought I’d be the guy doing this. The guy searching for companionship on a pen-pal website while serving time in a state prison. Yet, here I am. Surprisingly, seven years into my prison sentence, I’m still holding onto the hope that humanity in its entirety isn’t as flawed as I’ve recently been led to believe in this race, only two things really matter. Number one is your release date...

Profile Alert! This profile was updated on 10/13/2021
Profile Alert! Added new poetry on 10/13/2021
Profile Alert! Added Education Profile on 10/13/2021
37Straight
WhiteChristian

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile, and hopefully find a lasting connection and/or friendship. I was born in Nome, Alaska, raised there and graduated from Nome Beltz Jr./Sr. High School (Class of 2002.) I spent my childhood hunting, fishing, and doing everything possible outdoors from dog sledding to riding snow machines and ATVs, to boating, camping, ice fishing, and crabbing....

46Straight
American Indian/Alaska NativeNative American

Hi, my name is Kenny. I’ve got two years left. I’m looking for somebody to write. Everybody gets letters at least once a week. Me, I get one every couple of months. I’m from Deering, a small village. I was raised by my grandmother who, along with my grandfather, adopted me. He passed in 2007 of cancer. God bless him. They were the best parents. I love them a lot. I’ve moved on, but I’ve...

39
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander

My name is Omelette Muasau, but my friends call me 'Lette. I am 39 years old, Samoan, and a Scorpio. I would love to meet people to correspond with and feel that it would be a blessing to get to know others. I am open to the idea of connecting with others and letting people get to know me. I believe it is truly a blessing to have friends in your life that you can trust and share in beautiful...

Profile Alert! This profile was updated on 10/9/2021
Profile Alert! Turns 40 on 11/07!
30Straight
WhiteChristian

Hello,

I’m Micah,

I’m a fun, loving, funny, and outgoing guy. I love music, and I listen to everything from rock to country. I love to laugh. I like jokes. I am someone who walks the line between cocky and confident. I’m athletic, I enjoy playing sports, hiking, and long-distance running.

I am trying to meet new people and expand my horizons. I am definitely interested...

I'm looking to change my life, starting with the people in it. Been incarcerated for last 15 years on and off. Tired of the same 4 walls. Seeking friendships and pen-pals with no reservations with in the US. I will be released pretty soon and would like to find someone to share life experiences with.

31Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanCatholic

My name is Emiliano Alberto Oros. I go by “Smalls”. I was born in Tucson, Arizona but grew up in Yuma, Arizona. I’m a Mexican American, 5’7”, 165 pounds.

I’m a people person, life of the party type, who loves to meet new people and make new friends that are positive and support people. I’d like to find...

Mario Page #486327Primary Picture
36Straight
WhiteSpiritual

I’ve been on this website for a couple months and I think I need to change it up a little bit. 

I like long walks on the beach, nice dinners with candlelight, horseback riding, and writing poetry at night.  Come on ladies, cut the crap you see where I’m at, you should know what it is. I’ve been in jail for 16 years, and I've seen a lot. I’m just looking for something normal....

Profile Alert! Turns 37 on 10/31!