MUST BE 18 OR OLDER - MUST READ TERMS OF SERVICE AND PRIVACY POLICY

Did you know we built a library of self-help documents for inmates and their loved ones over the decades? Check it out: WriteAPrisoner.com Self-help Series.

California Prison Pen-pals

Search for International Inmates (outside US)

44Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanCatholic

Hello ladies and gentlemen from all walks of life.

I am interested in meeting new people from all over whom I can learn from, in hopes we can become the best of friends and enjoy each other's company with lots of laughter, especially during these difficult times for all of us.

I’m 5’10’’, 202lbs.  I love to travel, workout, laugh, eat, read, and...

25Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanCatholic

Hey, my name's Armando but they call me Mando.

I’m on this website trying to find someone to write with and build a friendship with. I just wanna pass time and find someone to talk to.

A little bit about me, I like cutting hair, I have tattoos, my height is 6’1" but 6’2" when I got my Nikes on haha. I’m usually working out a lot, love to cook, and make different kinds of...

28Straight
OtherSpiritual

My name is Angelo. If I were to define myself with one word, it would be “Extraordinary,” because I’ve been told by others my life has been filled with moments many have never seen, and the way I reacted to those moments wouldn’t be how most would have.

I put my all into everything I do, even if it’s the smallest of tasks. You get out what you put in, right? I’m a very loyal man, and...

27Gay
Asian AmericanAtheist

Hi!

My name is Michael, but my friends call me “Lily”.

My interests include reading fantasy novels and manga, watching sports, drawing, and crafting stuff.

I’ve never had a pen-pal before, so this is all rather new to me. I’m also really shy. So, getting to know someone via writing should work very well for me. I’ve been locked up for several years now, and figured it’d...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 8/27/2021
Vardan Abramyan #AB6482 - Primary Picture
34Straight
WhiteChristian

Hello, allow me to properly introduce myself. My name is Vardan Abramyan. My family and friends call me "V". I am 30 years old, 5'9" tall, my nationality being Armenian. I'm currently serving out my time in California, while my appeal takes its course in the courts, with positive feedback, God willing.

I have been locked up since I was 19 years old; clearly I've made mistakes in my...

Ricardo Abril #AB2175Primary Picture
32Straight
Hispanic/Latino American

Hello World,

My name is Richie, short for Ricardo. I am 32 years old, of Mexican descent. I am 5’8”, 160 pounds, healthy, light muscular build, born and raised in Santa Clara, California. I have been locked away since January of 2008 and traveling this lonesome journey on my overdue quest to find some real friends.

Naturally, I’m a really shy and reserved person, until I...

Odai Abuzaid  #BG6608 - Primary Picture
27Straight
White

I was sitting here thinking of what to write and decided it was the best to speak from the heart.

I lived fast and hard which got me here. I made a few bad choices. Today I spend my time reading and working to better myself every day and do not believe prison has to define who I am. I am on this website honestly because I am tired of being alone for so long and I am...

33Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanNon-denominational

My name is Jose, but my friends and family call me “Jay.” I’m hoping to meet some people to help me establish positive contacts on the outside. I’m interested in furthering my relationship with God.

While incarcerated, I’m furthering my education. I am enrolled in college trying to obtain my psychology masters. I love to read, especially history and autobiographies. I work out daily,...

Straight
OtherChristian

Hey everybody! My name is Loretta Marie and I'm looking for friendship, companionship, bomb conversation, fun, and happiness!

I'm a physical fitness trainer who takes amazing care of my health and body! I also have an Associate's Degree in Business w/ honor roll GPA.

I am open-minded, fun-loving, free-spirited, and more than ready to meet that special someone!

So...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 10/4/2021
Andrew Acosta #44014-008 - Primary Picture
50Straight
White

I’m hoping to meet new friends to help pass the last years of my lengthy 25 year sentence. It is important for me to say that I am not a violent offender. I received a lengthy sentence because of my past, not because I hurt anyone.

Since my sentencing I have come a long way. I am a single father of two grown adult beautiful daughters. I’ve never been married and hope to meet new people...

29Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanOther

Hi, good day to you. I’m Jorge, 28 years old, from Mexico. I’ve been in prison since 16 years old. I speak Spanish and English and I’m planning to learn German or Italian. I believe in God. I like sports, especially soccer. I like to work out, music, I like to read books. I love to draw, also I’m in college. I want to study until I get out so I can have a good education.

I’m looking...

39Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanSpiritual

Hello, my name is Messiah. My friends and family call me Nathon, my middle name.

Upon my release in less than 6 months from now, I'll return to the city of Lake Elsinore, in Southern Cali. I'm 40 years old, single, and have no kids. I'm interested in meeting like-minded goal-oriented people. I'm energetic, fun, focused, and looking for good vibes only. I have a lot to offer...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 9/3/2021
Profile Alert! Coming home as early as 10/22/2021! Send Welcome Home Guide.
45Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanChristian

Well, hello there! My name is Gonzalo and I am 44 years old, life-loving young man out of Sacramento, CA.

I wanna say thank you for taking the time to read my profile and allowing me to introduce myself to you. I’m a simple man whose been blessed with an uncanny ability to find and appreciate the light in any situation. No matter how dark it may seem. Being a man of faith has...

Profile Alert! Profile expires in 17 days!
37Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanSpiritual

I'm 6'2", hot body, and blue eyed gentlemen... JK. Hey now, my name is David. I'm obviously here because I made some mistakes. But getting past that, nothing is etched in stone and anything can happen. I am into all kinds of music, philosophy, writing, and reading.

I am loyal almost to a fault and can find my way back anywhere. I've been around the block and I'm generally the life...

34Straight
WhiteChristian

Hello,

My name is Michael. I am 33 years old and from Santa Maria, California.

I’m looking to meet some new people with the aim of establishing a healthy friendship and to correspond with positive individuals on the outside.

I am currently serving a 12-year sentence, and...

30Straight
Hispanic/Latino American

Hello, my name is Christian. I want to thank you beforehand for taking the time to read my bio. I am a 30-year-old man. Devoted father to a beautiful girl.

Right now I am working on bettering myself through education and fitness. I don't do drugs, I don't drink but I do have many goals that I will achieve. I have virtues like loyalty and kindness but I also have flaws like anger and...

37

Greetings,

Do you believe in chance, destiny, or faith? Or what about great minds thinking alike? Or the opposite of different worlds attract each other? Or, what about “always shoot for the moon, so if you miss at least you’ll land among the stars?” Because I believe in all these things. Join me for a moment! Time is precious and unforgiving when it comes to days, months, and years...

46

Hey, I am Roma (Gypsy) born and raised in Hollywood California. I speak the Roma and English languages fluently, and some Spanish.

My release date is in 2023, but it may be sooner for good behavior. I enjoy writing, drawing, sky diving, scuba diving (maybe some treasure hunting?). I want to enjoy my life. I love travel, aviation, and Fast and The Furious cars and boats. I am looking...

WhiteNon-denominational

Hi! I'm Mike. I'm a former idiot looking to meet new people outside of my normal social circle. My biggest interest is music. I love finding artists and bands I haven't heard of before. My favorite genres are old school boss reggae, punk rock, Oi! and ska. Though I can get into just about any music. My other interests include fitness, European football, tattoos, and reading. I love to learn...

Profile Alert! This profile was updated on 9/2/2021
40Straight
Black/African AmericanAgnostic

Hi stranger,

My name is Charles, but my family and friends call me Chuck. I’m 6’ 2” tall, and 195 pounds of fun. I'm looking for someone to have interesting, stimulating conversations with regarding life, politics, the world, and in general anything and everything we find worth talking about or entertaining.

I was East Coast born but West Coast raised and since my mom was a...

30Straight
WhiteChristian

My name is Clay. I have blonde hair, green eyes, and am 30 years old and born 7/4/91. With only 300 words to describe yourself, where would you begin? Would you start with the tragedies that took your father at age 6; maybe the lifetime of mistakes that landed you in prison; or maybe you would skip all the heartache, trials, and tribulation and get straight to the transformation; finding...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 9/25/2021
Travon Adkins #P27290 - Primary Picture
43Straight
Black/African AmericanSpiritual

It is often said: First impressions are the ones we remember the most, so I hope that my persona can leave a meaningful one to intrigue whoever wishes to reply. As a man who embraces a challenge, I jumped at this opportunity to try and meet someone in such a unique way. As a person, I like to think of myself as ambitious, resilient, charismatic, very loyal, and compassionate toward the things...

39Straight
OtherChristian

Attention! Time is limited! As of July 30th I got 4 months until my release date. Wanna date? Lol. Real talk though! Please don't hesitate to email me via JPay app. Download for free, add me to your contacts by entering my info - Justin Aguiar #AS8172. Like I said time is limited! So ladies if you like what you see hit me up immediately. Your time is valued and...

Profile Alert! Coming home as early as 11/30/2021! Send Welcome Home Guide.
24Straight
OtherOther

Hi.

My name is Francisco. I enjoy going to the gym, playing video games, listening to music, and cooking, but I can always go for some pineapple pizza.

But, if you want to contact me, do so through WriteAPrisoner.com and I promise I’ll write back to you.

XOXO

45Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanChristian

Well, where should I start?

To be honest with you, I am new to this. I’ve been incarcerated since I was 20 years young. Now I’m 45 years young.

Right now, I’m interested in meeting new people, that way I can create, build new friendships, and at the same time I can establish positive contacts on the outside. I enjoy listening to music. I also like to work out. I’m getting my...