MUST BE 18 OR OLDER - MUST READ TERMS OF SERVICE AND PRIVACY POLICY

Did you know we built a library of self-help documents for inmates and their loved ones over the decades? Check it out: WriteAPrisoner.com Self-help Series.

Connecticut Prison Pen-pals

Search for International Inmates (outside US)

41Straight
Multi-racialMuslim

Hello,

My name is Carl.    Thank you for taking your time out and showing interest.  I’m hoping to connect with a woman that would like to engage in a thoughtful conversation, may it be through letters or phone.    

As for any particulars, I believe that the best gifts come in unexpected packages.  I always appreciated the beauty of ones...

36Straight
Multi-racialSpiritual

Hello, my name is Chris. I am 36 years old. I was born and raised in Stonington, Ct. I am a very Spiritual person. I love having deep conversations about life. I truly believe that communication is the key to a happy life.

I am humble, sincere, and outgoing, with a great sense of humor. Currently, I am enrolled in Southern New Hampshire University. I'm working on my Bachelor's in...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 9/5/2021
48Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanChristian

Hello world!

My name is Nephtaly, but I’m better known as “Taly.” I have two beautiful kids that I adore with all my life.

I’m not looking for romance, but I’m hoping to meet some people to stay in contact with current events and even find some peace from this chaotic environment I currently find myself in.

My hobbies include drawing, I truly enjoy it! It satisfies me...

38Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanOther

I greet you with PEACE and thank you for taking the time to visit my page.

My hope and intentions are to extend a conversation or two and explore the potential that lies beyond the canvas (Mind). That said, here are a few of my qualities, and if any of them resonate with you please chime in.

...
25Straight
WhiteSpiritual

Hi, you can call me Joe. I'm a straight forward honest person. I am very family-oriented and I enjoy meeting and talking to new people.

I am looking forward to creating new friendships and bonds with people that will last after I'm released. Before I was incarcerated I worked in home improvement. I enjoy working with my hands, exercising every day, traveling, hiking, spending time with...

28Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanOther

Good day,

My name is Jonathan, I am looking forward to meeting you and building a relationship on a positive vibe. I am an outgoing person. I love wild animals, I am a pet lover, especially dogs. I love sports: Football, soccer, basketball. I love reading and learning new things. I love pop music, also hip-hop, R&B, and dance. I love to attend art shows. I am currently enrolled in...

Profile Alert! Turns 29 on 10/23!
33
White

My name is TJ, and a couple of friends told me they met some really good people and formed great relationships on Write A Prisoner. I really wanted to see what’s out there and hopefully meet someone.

I’ll tell you a little about myself. I’m from Connecticut and I love to be around family and friends. I’m very outgoing. I love food and going to the beach. I’m also into tattoos and...

29Other
American Indian/Alaska NativeNative American

Hello,

My name is Martezz. I’m looking to meet new people who are positive, educated, and supportive. I’m not judgmental, I’m open to meeting men, women, transgender women, etc. I’ve been incarcerated for about four years; my time is coming to an end very soon. It’s going to be a challenge to reintegrate without any support...

50Straight
Multi-racialSpiritual

Congratulations!

You are now nominated as an honored, chartered member of the fraternity of friends. This magnificent institution is constructed entirely on trust and truth, consisting of fun loving, free spirits who value your opinions, appreciate your company, and membership comes without cost, condition or expectation….how can you ignore such a tempting invitation?

Now I'm...

28Straight
Native Hawaiian/Pacific IslanderMuslim

Hello, my name is Eugene, but everyone calls me by my nickname, which is “EJ”. I was born in South Kingston, Jamaica. I moved to the US when I was five years old, and live and grew up in Hartford, CT. I graduated from Hartford Public High School in 2011. I’m a 28-year-old Jamaican male seeking correspondence with progressive women who don’t settle for anything less than they deserve in all...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 10/20/2021
27Straight
Black/African AmericanOther

Hey,

My name is Julian! Most people prefer to call me “JayTee” or “Gutta” (as in “Gutter”). I’m 26 years of age and I’m from Hartford, CT. Though my parents are of Caribbean descent, I was born here in the states. Now, more than ever, I try to surround myself with people who look to better themselves and are willing to bring positive vibes to the table.

I mean, with all the...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 9/1/2021
31Straight
Black/African American

It is never too late to empower a change in order to make a difference when needed, as I take a leap of faith towards a new chapter in my life, I wish to engage with someone who can relate in being unappreciated and taken for granted. Though I’m in this current state, I refuse to settle for less. All I have to offer is my honesty, loyalty, friendship and genuine love.

I’m 30 years old...

Profile Alert! This profile was updated on 9/16/2021
Profile Alert! Turns 32 on 11/13!
26Straight
WhiteNative American

Hello,

This is a new experience for me, as I have never done anything like this before. I am an outgoing Italian/Native American family man who is 5’5”, with a solid, athletic build. The outdoors calms my soul, so I enjoy anything that includes nature, such as hiking, fishing, and camping. I am also an artist who loves to draw and create beautiful images. In my free time I also read a...

Profile Alert! Profile expires in 28 days!
35Straight
Black/African American

This is something new for me, but here I am taking a chance to experience something new and adventurous. I just hope to be able to grow through the experience, meet new people and build friendships.

My deepest hope is to meet someone that can be instrumental in helping me restore a social life that I'm missing out on at the moment. If you're that special someone then I look forward to...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 8/27/2021
33Straight
Hispanic/Latino American

Hello,

Thank you for taking time to check my page. My name is Juan, though mostly everyone calls me J.B. I’m 5’9”, 195 pounds, Latino American, born in California but raised in Connecticut.

I’m laid back and open minded. I love to laugh. I think it’s the best medicine, so I have a big sense of humor but I can be just as serious. I have many interests like art, music, learning...

Profile Alert! Profile expires in 24 days!
44Straight
WhiteSpiritual

Hello free world,

My name is Curtis. I'm looking to meet some positive, uplifting people to share my new outlook on life with. I'm looking forward to starting over, new friends, and new places. All of this has really been an eye opener and learning experience I've needed to remind me of what things I value most in life. I'm high energy, a Carpenter by trade, and am currently earning my...

33Straight
Black/African AmericanProtestant

My name is Jamar, and I’m looking for friends to write to.

I love conversing and meeting new people. I also love to travel to see what else the world has to offer. In my downtime I entertain myself by reading, writing, working out, or playing chess. I like to use my time wisely so that I can focus on my future endeavors, and never returning back to prison.

I am currently a...

31Bisexual
WhiteOther

Hello,

I’m Anngela. I’m 30 years old. I love to travel, write, read, cook, listen to music, craft, workout, hang with family and friends. I’m an easy going, fun loving, down to earth woman looking for the same. I love to learn new things. I’m a well-educated, enthusiastic woman. I’m trying to become a better person than I was before I became incarcerated.

I want to find new...

31Straight
WhiteChristian

Hello, my name is Jeremy. I am 30 years old. I’ve been wanting to sign up but just never knew what to say. Well I’ve been incarcerated for 5 years and I have 6 to go. I’m up here looking for a friend, a woman who is smart, funny and outgoing. Someone I can get to know and she can get to know me as well.

I like to go camping, play sports and go on hikes; I love the outdoors. The time I’...

26Other
Hispanic/Latino AmericanOther

First and foremost, I want to say thank you to anyone for taking the time to view my page. I hope when you are reading this that you will be in the best of health and having a good day.

This is my first time on this website as well as my first time being incarcerated and although at first, I was skeptical about joining, I am optimistic about meeting new people. A little about me. I...

Takai Brown #405115 - Primary Picture
24Straight
Multi-racialOther

Hey people! If you’re reading my bio, then my looks alone caught your eye. Just know, there’s a lot more to me than that.

As you can see, bad decisions, situations, and awful luck has landed me behind these bars. These gates holding me back are soon to be opened.

What I’m looking for is a woman who’s open-minded, willing to learn, teach, and go through this last leg of the race...

33Straight
Black/African AmericanMuslim

Thank you for reading my profile and giving me a chance to reach outside these walls to hopefully gain a new friendship. I was arrested for two counts of sale(s) of narcotics in 2018. I got sentenced to 47 months. I have 30 months in off of it. I’m waiting for parole to see me so I can hopefully have my life back if it is granted to me! Since I’ve been incarcerated, I’ve rooted myself by the...

27Straight
Black/African AmericanNon-denominational

Before I begin introducing myself, first I want to apologize for having to meet under these circumstances. Unfortunately, I made a mistake awhile back that I'm not too proud of and it cost me my freedom. However, I hope it doesn't discourage anyone from allowing me to define myself, because I believe mistakes don't define people, people do. Although I'm far from perfect, I could admit I do...

25Straight
Black/African AmericanChristian

My name’s Brandon but everyone calls me “B” for short. I’ve joined Write A Prisoner in hopes to meet new people and start new friendships as my time being incarcerated comes to an end. When I’m released I plan on pursuing my career and eventually owning my own business. I also look forward to traveling a lot and enjoying life to the fullest!

In my free time I like to listen to music,...

28Straight
OtherSpiritual

Hi, to you! I hope all is well with you especially given the state of the world today…Hopefully by the time you finish reading this you are at least feeling a little better than you were before.

As you can see my name is Robert but you can call me Rob, I’m 28 years old and I have currently been incarcerated for 10 years now. I’m seeking a friend, someone who I can enjoy an ongoing...