MUST BE 18 OR OLDER - MUST READ TERMS OF SERVICE AND PRIVACY POLICY

Did you know we built a library of self-help documents for inmates and their loved ones over the decades? Check it out: WriteAPrisoner.com Self-help Series.

Illinois Prison Pen-pals

Search for International Inmates (outside US)

30Straight
WhiteChristian

Hello,

I need Dylan. I'm 30 years old, born and raised in Rockford, Illinois. I've been tattooing since I was 16 years old. My goal is to open my own shop in my first 2 years home.

I've been incarcerated for 8 years. I've spent most of this time focusing on myself and making the changes I needed to make to become the man that I am today! Everybody in life makes mistakes and all...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 5/2/2022
34Straight
WhiteChristian

Hello,

My name is Shady Abdallah, I know different right? Face doesn't fit the name, but it's definitely mine. So I decided to try this site simply because while in the process of rebuilding who I am as a person, the people I associate with must be different as well. So I figured since I'll be coming home next year, maybe it's time to start meeting new people.

In the times we...

Profile Alert! Coming home as early as 8/26/2022! Send Welcome Home Guide.
43Straight
OtherMuslim

Hello there.

I’m Erol, but my friends call me “E” so please do. I’m 41 years old. I’m fun, outgoing, and enjoy a good laugh.

I’m seeking a new friend in life and maybe from somewhere I’ve never been. I’ve got less than three years left, and I’m just seeing where this might go. Feel free to ask me anything you would like.

27Straight
Black/African AmericanMuslim

I'm basically reaching out to all the Queens in the world, which is my first time doing something like this. So, I'm a start by saying I'm looking for someone that catches my interest. someone that I can share times with. If we can build and understand each other, that's a beautiful match. I need a woman that can mold me into being a better man, and I can mold her into being a better woman....

29Straight
Other

Dear Reader,

My name is Mohammed Abuharba, but most people just call me “Mo”! I am 29 years old and I'm from Cahokia, Illinois. I tend to make people laugh without even trying. I don’t understand it. Hopefully you can tell me why I’m so funny! I am currently taking paralegal courses through the mail. If I earn my certificate, I am hoping to be able to get a job as a...

44Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanChristian

Good Morning, Good Afternoon, Good Evening.

First off, if you woke up today, consider yourself blessed. Things could always be worse. You obviously have a phone or laptop if you’re reading this, some people might not even have that. If you have food, clothes, somewhere to sleep, you are blessed. 

Plus, I am a good man looking for friends to...

47Straight
Black/African AmericanChristian

My name is Nakia Adams a.k.a. “SHAWN”. I’ve decided to join WriteAPrisoner.com to find some friends to correspond with. I’ve been incarcerated since 2015 and I expect to be released soon, God willing, if my appeal is successful. My earliest possible release date is 2029, assuming I don’t lose any Good Conduct Time. First and foremost, I am a Professional Chef and a baker and I absolutely love...

33Other
Black/African AmericanOther

Hello,

Peace and blessings to all. I would like to welcome you to my world, a world where negative vibes do not exist and are unwelcome. I am looking to connect and network with someone who is striving for a better life as I am. Knowledge, wisdom, and overstanding of life and its situation. My motto is T.0.L.0 and it’s my lifestyle. After 14 years I’ve come to realize that God,...

26Straight
Multi-racialChristian

My name is Lashawn. I am 26 years old. I've been gone 5 1/2 years, and I am close to my release date.

I am on here looking for people who enjoy a good conversation as much as I do. I like to laugh and have fun. I figured I would give this site a try. I know I should say a little bit more about myself but I’m a leave it off this.

If you would like to know more about me don't...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 5/17/2022
Profile Alert! Turns 27 on 07/01!
41Straight
WhiteChristian

I am a Christian man looking for a relationship with a woman. I would like to share the good news about me, and it may inspire you to write to me as well!

I am a white male, 6‘2“ tall and weigh 198 pounds. I have brown eyes; light brown hair and I am very crafty with my hands and can build our dream home with success!

I lived in Nashville Tennessee all my life. If you are...

DeAntonio Agee #M30059Primary Picture
27Straight
Black/African American

Firstly, I’d like to extend gratitude to everyone who has so kindly offered attention to my profile. Now, I can only hope your interest will persist and become the start of a blooming communication.

My intentions are to meet new people with wishes of building genuine friendships. I am an honest and smooth individual. I’m excited to share my story and will enjoy to also come to know...

30Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanOther

My intentions are to seek friends. I believe in friendships from all walks of life. I’m currently reaching out willing to invest a part of my mind and time into corresponding in hopes of building a friendship. Communication is key, I’m only interested in friendships.

I have a passion for writing music. I can draw something slight.

I will wait and see who the universe sends my...

49Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanChristian

Hello,

I’m Antonio Aguirre; a 6’ 200 pound, Puerto Rican and Italian hybrid athlete from Chicago. O served as a combat engineer in the Army and received an Honorable Discharge.

Prior to my incarceration,  I held the titles of operations manager for a natural hair care company, and CEO and founder of an event planning business. 

...
36Straight
Black/African AmericanOther

Hello,
My name is Aloysius. I’m hoping to meet someone I can build a positive friendship with outside these prison walls. Unfortunately, due to the lack of educational programs offered here in this facility, I just bid my time reading self-help books and urban novels when not tackling legal matters. My favorite pastime is working out, strengthening the body. I also have no problem...

29Straight
Black/African AmericanChristian

Hello,

So here I am with 200 words to describe what I’m looking for and why I took this ad and I’m at a loss. Through the years I’ve been forced to do a sort of self-reflection and face some hard truths. Who I am now is not who I was yesterday, for these past several years I’ve been missing friendship and everything else that comes with it.

It’s hard to explain or even...

Profile Alert! This profile was updated on 6/8/2022
26Straight
WhiteCatholic

Hello Everyone,

My name is Justin and I’m curious to find out the type of experience that this opportunity may lead me to. I’ve been wondering what kind of friendships can be bonded by two complete strangers by simply taking the chance to put ourselves out there.

A little bit about myself. I am full of energy and passion. I’m funny, talented, family oriented, down to earth but...

21

Hi, my name is Aaron and I’m seeking a friend of the opposite se to correspond with.

I enjoy eating, working out, and reading. My latest book read was “Reposition Yourself” by T.D. Jakes. I’m a father of five children, two boys and three girls, and I’m an uncle. My children mean the world to me.

This is my first and last time in prison and my long...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 6/10/2022
Profile Alert! Turns 22 on 07/02!
41

Hello World!

My name is Kenon and I guess this is the part where I tell you a few things about me.

Well, I am definitely a “people person”. People always say I have the gift of gab. I can be silly at times because I love to make people laugh. I consider myself a movie buff, and I enjoy a good round of trivia. My taste in music is all over the place…. I listen to...

Profile Alert! Profile expires today!
28Straight
OtherMuslim

I’m 6’1’’, I’m funny, outgoing, family oriented, goal driven, adventurous, I’m good at listening, and of course I’m handsome.

I’m seeking friendship, but as time goes on if a relationship comes about then I’m find with that.

Some of my hobbies are playing chess, basketball, working out, and cutting hair. I was sentenced to this time that was recently vacated because I was only...

31Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanCatholic

Hi, my name is Ivan. I’m in search of someone special and open-minded who would not mind writing or emailing and developing a flourishing friendship. I fully believe that friendships should be built upon a solid foundation of trust, honesty, respect, appreciation, sincerity, and attention, which is why I strongly believe that nothing in life lasts if it’s not based on that.

I’m 6’0’’,...

Profile Alert! Turns 32 on 07/28!