MUST BE 18 OR OLDER - MUST READ TERMS OF SERVICE AND PRIVACY POLICY

Did you know we built a library of self-help documents for inmates and their loved ones over the decades? Check it out: WriteAPrisoner.com Self-help Series.

Kansas Prison Pen-pals

Search for International Inmates (outside US)

44Straight
WhiteChristian

I am looking to make new friends, who would appreciate knowing someone they can share positive interactions with.

I enjoy cars, music, exercise, outdoors, and love pets. I am a caring person.

47Straight
Black/African AmericanChristian

Hello,

My name is Terrill.   I'm looking for a friend to write to me.  I am in the facility listed on my profile right now due to the overcrowding in my state prison, but I will eventually return back to Kansas.  

My hobbies are working out, basketball, and playing Chess.  I also like music, writing, and reading my Bible.   In this day in...

Profile Alert! Profile expires in 10 days!
27Straight
WhiteAgnostic

I am looking for a female to talk to. I have spent entirely too much time around men and want some female interaction. I have spent this time trying to better myself so I can be the best version of myself when I am released in a few years. Part of bettering myself includes learning new things and improving my physical fitness.

I am a talented artist and if I am not working or lifting...

Straight
Black/African American

I am 21, no children, and single. I go by Rico, I love traveling, playing basketball and just hanging out.

I am a fun, outgoing person who enjoys life. I can’t wait to connect with someone who enjoys the same things!

Profile Alert! This profile was updated on 9/13/2021
38Straight
WhiteChristian

Some of my favorite things are my dog, my dirt bike, my family, my friends, and my church. My dog is an Irish wolfhound so he is a big boy. I've had him since he was a pup. I do professional off-road dirt bike racing which challenges me physically and mentally. I've had a few good injuries from it, but I plan to keep riding.
        
My family back home is...

27Straight
Black/African AmericanChristian

I am here looking for individuals with whom I may be able to build friendships with. I don't have a preference when it comes to writing, women of all nationalities are welcome to contact me. I'm a very positive person, it's what has helped me to deal with the situation that I find myself in. So, I try to encourage the people I'm around to be positive too.

I'm not looking for romance, I...

25Straight
Black/African American

My name is Marquez Barber. I'm a 25-year-old, down to earth, open-minded, with a great sense of humor. My birthday is April 29th which makes me a Taurus.

I'm passionate, golden heated, and nonjudgemental. I'm very active, I love playing basketball and working out. I am 5'7", 170lbs, with an athletic build. As to what I'm looking to achieve it's simple, I'm looking to build something...

33Straight
Black/African AmericanMuslim

Hello,

My name is Dontrell.     I'm hoping to meet people who can help me establish positive and healthy contacts on the outside.

Some of my interests are reading and writing.    I enjoy reading nonfiction and history.     I really like writing because I've learned that you can get more meaningful words out on paper than...

Profile Alert! Turns 34 on 11/18!
22Straight
Black/African AmericanChristian

I am looking for lady friends to connect with mutually smile with, share artwork, poetry, and open up to.

I am handsome, so that helps as well! I have goals to reach and having someone to listen to would mean the world to me. When you hit the bottom- you look up and keep striving to make it to a place of peace- physically and mentally.

If you think we’d have great things to...

25Straight
WhiteChristian

Hello,

My name is Ty Bohlander and due to mistakes I’ve made I am spending time taking care of legal issues. I am currently being housed in a county jail program due to overcrowding but I am using this time to reflect on and learn more about myself and to work on growing more intellectually.

I am an artist with a creative mind and an eye for detail. I specialize in portraits...

36Straight
Christian

I’ve been serving a Life sentence for 20 years. I’m up for parole in May of 2021 with hopes of being paroled to my back sentence of 72 months. That will give me hope, a reason to live, and keep the motivation to let change speak in actions instead of my big goofy mouth. I have been doing my time with no help or communication except from my mother and occasional pop-up.

I haven’t done...

36Straight
Multi-racialChristian

Loving and caring individual. Interests are outdoor fun, family vacations, and sporting events. Variety is the spice of life, but stability is the main course.

I'm always trying to learn and educate myself. I love working with my hands and for myself. I'm looking for friends with more intellect or drive than my own, and stimulating conversations.

Looking forward to hearing from...

38Bisexual
WhiteChristian

Hi my name is Amber. My nickname is Ambi. I’m 37 years old and I’m looking to connect with individuals on a deep personal level. I have made a lot of mistakes in my life, however I am finally finding some sense of direction and purpose.

Since I have been in prison, I've come to realize I have absolutely no friends from my life before incarceration. Since starting this new chapter...

26Straight
WhiteChristian

Hi, I'm Cory. My goal here is to meet some like-minded people and potentially build some nice friendships and relationships. I know my charges are very intimidating and one thing that I do is take full responsibility for my actions and do not minimize them. Honesty is super important to me so feel free to ask me anything. I love sports and being active in my life. I enjoy fitness and...

Profile Alert! Turns 27 on 11/18!
41Straight
Black/African AmericanChristian

Greetings,

The pandemic has taken a toll on the entire world. A large number of people may be experiencing thoughts and feelings that may be dissimilar to anything they’ve ever had to process before.

As for myself being incarcerated, having to adapt to being physically cooped-up, I’m choosing not to view my confinement as a barrier, shutting me in only to focus on the...

28Bisexual
WhiteChristian

Hello,

My name is Alexis, good friends call me Lexi….feel free to do the same. I've been incarcerated since 11-1-2018. I'm currently a Federal detainee awaiting sentencing on my case.

Born and raised in Johnson County Kansas, 28 years old with one 5 year old son who means the world to me. I'm a single mother who's made some mistakes, had a past life of working in the adult...

32Bisexual
WhiteChristian

Hello!

My name is Caci, pronounced “K-C”.   I am from Missouri, currently in a Federal holding facility.   I am awaiting trial, plea, or charge disposal.

I'm looking for good friendships or if perhaps a romance develops that would be okay, however I'm not only personally looking for that.

I am single, I have one infant child, a single mother.  I...

39Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanCatholic

Hello, my name is Jose Cruz, but everyone calls me Tito.

I'm a larger than life, 6'3", 39-year-old Capricorn. I love sports, cars, and dogs. I'm looking to correspond with down to earth like-minded people and make new positive connections.

Hope to hear from you soon!

22Straight
White

Hi, my name is Tyler. I am 22 years old and currently working a full time job in Great Bend.

I have also became a certified welder. I love sports! Especially basketball and football with Kansas City being my favorite team. I would consider myself pretty funny and like long walks around the yard.

Another few things, I'm pretty athletic and also a cancer.

31Straight
WhiteSpiritual

Hello,

I am looking forward to meeting new people for friendship. I would like to have positive, intelligent, funny, meaningful conversations with other people.

I enjoy reading a lot, especially educational, fiction, and nonfiction books. I like to use my time by playing sports, working out, educating myself, while also learning to crochet, pottery, and welding. I do everything...

27Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanChristian

Hello everyone, name is Thomas Alberto Duran. I'm 27 years old, 5’0’’, and 155lbs. Some of hobbies are doing difficult bodyweight exercises, reading, and listening to music. I love Sade. Education has become very important to me, especially at this juncture in my life as my out date gets closer. Currently I am pursuing a degree in business management and...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 9/8/2021
35Straight
White

I’m ready to meet a pen-pal, prayer partner, or someone to talk back and forth with, with the future bringing something long-term and possibly more.

I really love to cook and be outdoors. So, if you have the time and would like to give me a holler, drop me a few lines, and let’s see where we can go.

I’m looking forward to meeting you.

25Straight
Black/African American

Hi, my name is Carlos. Thank you for viewing my profile. Hopefully, I am someone of mutual interests with the potential of being someone to talk to or someone to bond with on a deeper level, likewise seeking to augment intellectually and spiritually.

I am a funny, down-to-earth, outgoing, easy-to-love, and amazing kinda guy. During this time incarcerated I often have an insatiable whim...

38Straight
WhiteChristian

My name is Robert, and I am 6’2’’, 235lbs, and I have hazel eyes. I am from Kansas City, Missouri, but I grew up in Colorado (which I would love to move back to.) I have one son that is my best friend. I am currently in federal prison in Texas. I am trying to get a transfer to a federal prison camp to finish out my three years I have left. I like to ride motorcycles, four-wheel, fish, and...

23Straight
WhiteChristian

I want to settle down and start a family once I get out. I’m ready to turn my life around and do what’s best for me. I love all music. And I want to make my own music.

I have a good heart and a good head on my shoulders. I love kids and would like to be a father someday. Please write me; I’m only locked up for a year so I’m just trying to find someone to talk to.

If you’re...