MUST BE 18 OR OLDER - MUST READ TERMS OF SERVICE AND PRIVACY POLICY

Did you know we built a library of self-help documents for inmates and their loved ones over the decades? Check it out: WriteAPrisoner.com Self-help Series.

Maine Prison Pen-pals

Search for International Inmates (outside US)

25Straight
WhiteOther

My name is Todd Anderson, I'm 24 years old and currently serving an 8-year sentence for Drug Trafficking. At this point in my life I am looking for a friendship, somebody I can get to know and learn more about. I am taking this time to work on myself physically and mentally so when I finally get to come home I am stronger than ever.

I love being outdoors, staying active, and in...

Profile Alert! Turns 26 on 07/06!
23Straight
American Indian/Alaska NativeNative American

Hello,

My name is James. I’m hoping to meet and establish positive contacts on the outside. I’m interested in completing vocational training to further my job skills and hope to fill my dream career as becoming an underwater welder. If you would like to get to know me better, please feel free to reach out.

Thank you for your time.

32Straight
Black/African American

Hi,

My name is Pierre, but you can call me P. I'm African American and Haitian decent. I'm 31 years young. I stand at a short but sweet height of 5’ 8”. I'm from Boston, Massachusetts, but now reside in Maine for the time being.

I consider myself a free spirit and am unbounded by the chains of anger and sadness. I love to read and I'm into fitness, I'm very outgoing, I'm not...

43Straight
Black/African AmericanChristian

Hello All,

My name is Devin. I’m currently looking to meet people from different cultural backgrounds. If it’s the same as mine, well that’s okay too. I live by the model that “Honesty is the best policy!” I hope to receive that in return. 

I like to have fun, and I’m very open-minded to the world. I don’t judge. I am educated. I do have a...

26Straight
WhiteOther

I'm 27 years old. I'm 5'10, 205 pounds and I'm covered in tattoos. I've always been the life of the party. I'm athletic, I love to be outside and constantly exploring. I like to fish and go camping, ride dirt bikes, anything that puts me close to the edge. I like to sit out at night by a fire and watch the stars, i love to cuddle, Netflix and chill. I'm a wicked mama's boy. I'm...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 5/19/2022
32Straight
WhiteOther

My name is Brandon but everyone calls me Chevy. I’m looking for a pen-pal, just friends or possibly more.

I’m a proud father, I love country music and good ol' dirt back roads. I'm a mechanic by trade, I’m loyal to the ones I love and I live by my word, no one can create your future for you it’s up to you to decide which path you’ll take and make the best of it. Mistakes don’t define...

24Bisexual
WhiteOther

Hi, my name is Alexis. I am 24 years old, I'm looking for someone fun to talk to and open my mind to new possibilities.

I'm an Aries and outgoing, I like to laugh and have fun and a conversation with me is never boring.

Take a min and drop me a line and see for yourself!

Straight
Asian AmericanAgnostic

Hello, my name is Anthony. I was born in Cambodia but I have lived in Portland, ME since 1984.

I worked for the city and owned my home. I am a family man with no criminal history outside of the unfortunate circumstances of my crime. I love the outdoor, fishing, hunting, boating, and spending time with my kids. Because I don't use drugs or live a criminal lifestyle, sometimes I find it...

23Straight
WhiteNon-denominational

Hello, my name is Jace. I'm an aspiring artist, I mainly do tattoos but I paint and write music as well.

I plan to travel when I get out starting with a road trip around the United States. I also take pride in my Celtic routes, so I plan to visit Ireland and Scotland as well.

I'm looking to meet new people and build new relationships prior to my release from prison...

34Straight
Black/African American

I am a genuine and kindhearted man.

I am looking to make a real connection with new people and have strong, lasting, and loyal friendships. I am an adventurous person always looking to do something or learn something new. Family is important to me; I find that the family you choose is more strongly connected than the one you are born into.

I am hoping to establish new...

Profile Alert! This profile was updated on 5/4/2022
25Bisexual
WhiteChristian

Hi!

My name is Margaret. I’m looking to meet new people and create positive connections outside of prison. I love books, music, and going on adventures.

I look forward to turning my life around and becoming a productive member of society.

Thank you for reading and I hope to hear from you soon.

Profile Alert! This profile was updated on 6/15/2022
40Straight
Multi-racialChristian

Hi! My name is Geoffrey Reese and I am currently incarcerated at a Maine state prison. I wasn’t really interested in a pen-pal profile for a long time; mostly because I’ve heard mostly unfavorable feedback from my fellow inmates. I tend to look at this as both an opportunity and an investment.

I am a 38 year old African American male. I was born and raised in...

35Straight
WhiteBuddhist

Hello, my name is Chris. I enjoy learning new things, meeting new people, and having in-depth conversations about a variety of topics. I'm most drawn toward people who are open-minded, adventurous, and free-spirited. Much of my time is consumed by gardening.

For two years I have been involved with the facility's greenhouse program. We have eight beehives on the grounds. Being able to...

25Straight
Multi-racialOther

I'm looking forward to establishing contact with individuals who are willing to build a mature relationship and could possibly help me become a productive member of society. I enjoy music dancing fitness flash exercise traveling and meeting new people. I am  interested in furthering my education while being incarcerated. I will be returning to society by the end of 2022. I look forward to...

Profile Alert! This profile was updated on 5/5/2022
41Straight
Multi-racialNative American

Hello,

My name is Paul Tripp. I’m looking for help and every opportunity to become a productive member of society. I’m being released next year. (5-15-2022) I’m seeking friendship letters from a woman, and I’m pretty curious at times. I’d like to work out and enjoy TV shows, music, reading books, gardening, and greenhouses,...

Profile Alert! Profile expires in 1 day!