MUST BE 18 OR OLDER - MUST READ TERMS OF SERVICE AND PRIVACY POLICY

Did you know we built a library of self-help documents for inmates and their loved ones over the decades? Check it out: WriteAPrisoner.com Self-help Series.

Massachusetts Prison Pen-pals

Search for International Inmates (outside US)

27Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanCatholic

Hey, wus up?

I'm just looking for someone to vibe and build with since I'm on my way out the door soon. I know this isn't Love Island so I'm not trying to play games, just hoping I could get a text once in awhile and put a smile on your face.

A few things about me would be that I'm 27 years old, 6’ 1” tall, 250 pounds, and I'm trying to stay fit with sports like basketball or...

Profile Alert! This profile was updated on 10/14/2021
Profile Alert! Coming home as early as 12/14/2021! Send Welcome Home Guide.
50Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanAgnostic

I’m a non-judgemental, free-spirited, but well-disciplined man who loves the mountains, football, boxing, UFC, and dogs. I love to work out and enjoy yoga. I’m a conversationalist who admires philosophy and politics.

I’m a facilitator of “7 habits of the highly effective people” and am currently in the process of obtaining an AA degree as well as taking a carpentry class. I'm seeking...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 9/19/2021
36Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanCatholic

Hello,

From a real, down to earth man, looking to write or email whoever is trying to talk and maybe become friends. I’m 36 years old, a true, loyal, honest, respectful man who loves playing sports, working out in the gym and yard. I also love to listen to all types of music; I try my best to bring joy and smiles to people’s...

29Straight
Multi-racialChristian

Real is felt, not spoken. Most individuals tend to live a fictitious life and lose track of whom they are. I’m a genuine dude who is hilarious and tries to look at everything for what it is. The key to life is evolution and building.

I’m looking for a female who understands loyalty and integrity makes a queen, but drama and belligerence makes something to do when there’s nothing to do...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 9/2/2021
32Straight
Black/African American

My name is Jarrod, I’m a first timer to pen-pal corresponding so I’m very new to this. I am hoping to meet someone that I can connect with on the outside and build with and possibly continue on after being released. I’m very outgoing and have a good sense of humor. I’m a good listener and know how to show appreciation. Before being incarcerated I was working as a carpenter building houses for...

33Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanCatholic

My name is Marcus, but those close to me call me Kiss. I'm 33 years of age, Puerto Rican and half Black, from Boston, Massachusetts.

I'm currently reaching the end of this journey of many ups and downs, but I'm gratefully to be calling it an end soon. As I slowly began to close this chapter of my life and begin to start a whole new one, I felt as I should give myself a chance to start...

29Straight
WhiteChristian

Hey,

My name is James but everybody calls me Jimmy. I’m from Cape Cod, Massachusetts. I’m currently serving 5 years for drug and firearm charges. I’ve dedicated this time so far to better myself and learn from my mistakes. I spend most of my time working out and reading. I like to read nonfiction mostly, but also enjoy fiction books as well. Before coming to prison I spent a lot of my...

24Straight
Multi-racialOther

My name is Javante and I’m 25 years old. I’m looking for somebody to take my mind beyond these walls I’m tryna catch a vibe.

I’m living through my hardest time right now and I’m just trying to put a smile on your face. Don’t be shy or hold back and be yourself while keeping it real with me. I'm a humble person, I'm down to earth, and really laid back. I spend my time on...

43Straight
WhiteCatholic

Greetings,

As a man in his early 40s, I am in search of a deep and meaningful correspondence with substance. Despite being truly in prison, I truly believe that my life still holds great purpose and meaning. I’ve done a great deal of introspective work while exploring my deepest emotions, which has helped me to recognize my own sensitivity as well as that of others.

I consider...

35Straight
WhiteChristian

Hello ladies,

First and foremost, allow me to take a second to apologize for the poor choices I’ve made in my life that caused us to be communicating on these terms instead of a vacation, or a real date. I’m the middle child of three; I’m very ambitious, very family-oriented, humorous, understanding, as well as down to earth and modest.

I’m here looking for someone to chat with...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 10/8/2021
36Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanCatholic

Hey, this here is for my brother. Shout out to you big ol' bro.

So I'm not just saying what I'm about to say because he's my brother, but he's an exceptional man; he's funny, loyal, and the most trustworthy man you will ever meet. Christian Is a hard-working man and he made a mistake that I don't agree with. 

I could be telling you anything just to make him...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 10/7/2021
24Straight
WhiteCatholic

Hi, my name Daryn. I'm his older brother and I am making this for him for some people to write him to help him pass the time.

He is really hard-working, smart, reliable, and true to his word. He has just made some poor choices but that doesn't show who he truly is as a person.

37Straight
Black/African AmericanChristian

My name is Headley Barnes.   I am 34 years old, 6’ 2” tall, 245 pounds, athletic build.   I have 4 tattoos.  I have an Afro with a full facial.  I'm from the sensational island of Jamaica.

I'm anticipating on connecting with and writing to a lovely, compassionate woman who is fascinating, and temptuous to be desired in every conceivable way, and who is...

Profile Alert! Profile expires in 25 days!
38Straight
Black/African American

You may see me struggle, but they would never see me fall.

33Straight
White

Hey beautiful!

My name is Ryan. I'm 32 years old and from a Boston, Massachusetts, born and raised. I am 6' 2", 210 pounds (work out every day), Italian and a little Irish (Italian where it counts, lol, smile).

I've been in prison 8 years now about to wrap up a 10 year sentence. I'm in prison because I was selling heroin and there was an accidental overdose. I made the biggest...

29Straight
Black/African AmericanBaptist

Hi, my name is Kevin. I'm 30 years old and I'm from Boston, Mass. Aside from the fact that I'm in prison, I'm a fairly outgoing guy. I enjoy exercising because staying healthy and physically fit helps sharpens the mind. I love reading about new things because it is important to constantly broaden your horizons. Although I made mistakes in the past, these lapses and judgments don't define me as...

24Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanCatholic

I'm looking forward to meeting new people willing to engage in the same positive conversation and hopefully learn something interesting about one another.

I love to read, music, and working out. If I seem like someone you would like to know and share a conversation with, I would love to hear from you.

40Straight
Black/African AmericanSpiritual

Hello,

Let me start by saying that meeting people this way is new. To me, I prefer traditional ways of meeting people. Yet, it’s said that “A person who has never failed has never tried anything new.” So, here I am. My name is David and I’m incarcerated because I fell victim to the allure and illusion of the fast life. Yet, I live with no regrets. I’m thankful for every obstacle,...

Profile Alert! Turns 41 on 10/30!
Profile Alert! Coming home as early as 12/15/2021! Send Welcome Home Guide.
47Straight
Black/African AmericanOther

Peace and love, friends!

I am an intelligent, ambitious, goal-oriented man who is fun, energetic, and full of life! My interests include reading, writing, travelling, good foods, mental and physical exercise, and spending quality time with friends and loved ones.

I enjoy engaging in stimulating conversations and productive activities with others. I have a great sense of humor...

Profile Alert! Turns 48 on 10/25!
38Straight
WhiteChristian

Hey y’all, my name is Arty.

I am a U.S Army veteran (101st Airborne) who has been in prison since 2003 and would love to make some more friends. I made a lot of mistakes in the past, struggled with PTSD from my time in the military, and couldn’t quite get a grasp on things.

I began training service dogs in here a few years ago for America’s Vetdogs, helping other veterans has...

Arthur Belanger #T93842 - Primary Picture
35Straight
WhiteChristian

My name is Arty.  I am a U.S. Army Veteran (101st Airborne) who has been in prison for some time now, and to be honest, I am tired of being cut off from the outside world.  Yeah, I watch the news and read newspapers daily but none of that compares to having a personal letter or conversation with a friend.

I have a rock past...

31Bisexual
WhiteChristian

Hey, what’s up!

My name is Justin. I am currently incarcerated for burglary. I have been locked up for 7 years now. I am very outgoing, I love to have fun. I love playing basketball, football and working out! I work in the prison kitchen as a cook :).

I’m not looking for anything too serious right away but take it slow and be friends and see where things go! I do like talking...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 9/8/2021
Profile Alert! Coming home as early as 11/3/2021! Send Welcome Home Guide.
36
Black/African American

To my future friend...

I want to apologize for taking so long to respond and leaving you in the dark about my travels. First off it has been lonely, but what can one expect being in this place of solitary. Let me explain, I have been busy getting my life in order and during that journey I’ve signed up for college. YES! I am in college and now I am apart of EPI; Emerson prison...

Profile Alert! This profile was updated on 10/8/2021
70Straight
WhiteChristian

Hello, my name is John Blodgett. I am a Presbyterian Protestant Christian, and I am looking for other Christians to correspond with. Presently I am employed as the Protestant Chaplain’s clerk, and I have held that position for about four years. I am nine credits from receiving my associate degree in crusade evangelism via a correspondence course from the International Christian College and...

38Straight
Black/African AmericanOther

What’s up y’all?

My name is Alex. I’m an easy-going and down to earth person looking to meet some new people and make some new friends. I keep a positive mind state and try to appreciate the little things in life while keeping my mind on the big picture. I’m really focused on bettering myself and learning from all the things that I have been through so I can make the most out of life...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 9/30/2021
Profile Alert! Added Education Profile on 9/30/2021