MUST BE 18 OR OLDER - MUST READ TERMS OF SERVICE AND PRIVACY POLICY

Did you know we built a library of self-help documents for inmates and their loved ones over the decades? Check it out: WriteAPrisoner.com Self-help Series.

Minnesota Prison Pen-pals

Search for International Inmates (outside US)

47Straight
Black/African AmericanOther

Hi there...my name is Charles.

Profile Alert! Turns 48 on 07/22!
36Straight
Black/African AmericanMuslim

Coming from the Southside of Minneapolis, Minnesota, I'm a dedicated, loyal, passionate and ambitious person. I'm looking for someone to correspond with, connect on an intellectual level and maybe even build a long term friendship. Its always a blessing to have someone who's understanding, respectful, and compassionate on your team. Hit me up on my J-Pay account (Prisoner #230043) and lets...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 5/6/2022
21Straight
Black/African AmericanChristian

Hello strangers, my name is Charles Adams but most people call me Leroy. My height is 6‘3“, I’m shy when I meet new people but funny once you get to know me. I love to watch and draw anime. A couple of my favorite shows are Black Butler, Death Note and Soul Eater. I had a troubled childhood but I tend to keep it bottled in. I’ve been locked up since I was 17, I was a dumb and stupid reckless...

33Straight
Black/African AmericanChristian

Is hope worth it? Is faith for real? Is fate inevitable?

When situations in my life go greatly, I thank God and I pray. When situations don’t go my way, I go astray. I’m looking for a reason to stay! I’m looking for someone – anyone – to tell me that one day everything will be OK.

Look me in my eyes and try to feel my pain, do you know how it feels to be left out in the rain? I...

Profile Alert! This profile was updated on 5/9/2022
Profile Alert! Added Education Profile on 5/9/2022
30Straight
White

Russian. Interested in exercise and philosophy.

Looking for a pen-pal. I can also be contacted by the JPay app.

26Straight
WhiteNon-denominational

Looking to correspond with others to make the time go by faster.

Would be nice to talk with someone that isn't family.

30Straight
OtherChristian

Welcome to my profile,

I want to meet somebody that knows how to enjoy having a good, genuine conversation. good vibes and positive energy is a must.

the easiest way for you to reach me is by downloading the JPay app onto your phone, enter my OID # 242109 and we will be able to email each other directly.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

 

...

26Straight
Black/African AmericanMuslim

Hey,

My name is Mahdi. I’m 6’ tall. I love to play sports, write poems, work out, and to read non-fiction books.

I’m on here to find a true friendship, which is hard to come by, and being in here you see who’s in your corner and who’s not, when you make a mistake.

A little about me is that I’m a man of strong faith. I’m very...

Profile Alert! Coming home as early as 8/8/2022! Send Welcome Home Guide.
20Straight
Black/African AmericanMuslim

Hey, my name is Mahad but go by “P”.

Few things about me are I’m 20 years old and from Minneapolis. I have 4 siblings, 1 older sister and 3 younger brothers. My favorite color is blue. I’m into fashion, exotic cars, and animals. I’ve always wanted to travel but haven’t had the chance to. My favorite hobbies are playing basketball and going to eat at a new restaurant. I love to try...

24Straight
Black/African AmericanMuslim

My name is Ayuub, I go by Yuyu for short. I am 23 years old living in Minnesota. I am incarcerated for weapons and my anticipated release is October 2023, I am looking for pen-pals to correspond with (worldwide). I like to think that I'm pretty talented haha, I enjoy playing basketball, hanging with friends, going to the mall, and shopping. I like building with people, I'm big on...

23Straight
Black/African AmericanChristian

Looking for friends to help pass time, or maybe girlfriend, (if she's out there). It gets kind of lonely in here sometimes. I'm a fun and outgoing type of guy. In the meantime, I will be here waiting for a letter.

Please write me soon.

Profile Alert! Profile expires in 17 days!
32Straight
WhiteChristian

Hey!

My name is Ryan and I am 32 years old. I was born and raised in Saint Paul, Minnesota. I am currently locked up for a mistake that I made. We all make mistakes, some more than others, but that does not define me as a man. Yes, I messed up, but I will never give up.

I love to laugh and joke around LOL. I avoid the negative and bad vibes. I'm in here working on myself so...

41Bisexual
Black/African AmericanBaptist

I am a 41-year-old black male that is currently incarcerated. I would like to meet and interact with grown, open-minded, and non-judgmental women. When I say grown, I don't mean only in age but in mind, body, and soul. I would like to meet that one I can conquer this journey in life with and beyond. We will know when we have found each other because our struggles in life will align...

Profile Alert! Turns 42 on 07/06!
30Straight
Multi-racialChristian

Hi,

My name is Erik. I’m at a point in my life where I want to leave my struggles in the past and navigate a new path to success. I believe it starts with a strong support system, and building on a friendship, rather than jumping straight into a companionship. I’m transparent, responsible, and very open-minded. I have...

Profile Alert! Profile expires in 1 day!
48Straight
American Indian/Alaska NativeSpiritual

Hey Ladies!

I am a young at heart 49 year old guy, with time on my hands! 

Before, I loved the outdoors, fishing, hunting, and horseback riding. I love b.s.ing. I'm always full of it. I love to joke and laugh!

If you need someone to lighten your spirit, I’m the guy!

I look forward to hearing from you!

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 5/20/2022
27Straight
Black/African AmericanOther

Hey ladies, where’s the love at?

I’m just here to see if I can pique some lady’s interest if possible.

I like a long conversation, someone who is funny, with a positive energy, that is charismatic, with no lies or secrets. Just be honest and upfront with me and I promise you I will do the same. Now, I don’t know if I’m on here looking for a companion or a woman that can...

38Straight
Black/African AmericanOther

Hey U…New Friends,

It’s a blessing that Write A Prisoner has created something unique for “Us” (you and I) to meet, correspond and build special relationships that hopefully last forever!

As for myself, my name is Jerrett but family, loved ones and friends call me YB. Personally, I’m the type of man who will “Show You” better than I can “Tell You”, but considering the...

46Bisexual
WhiteChristian

Hello, thanks for browsing my page!

A little bit about how I got here: I am in prison for an unfathomable crime, one that cannot be forgotten, and difficult to forgive. For this reason, I have spent my time here reconnecting with empathy and sympathy, two things I lost as a child. I would love to meet someone I can share my current journey with as I learn, heal, and love again. The...

40Straight
WhiteOther

Greetings!

I’m on an adventure to meet new people outside of prison. After a long incarceration, building a healthy relationship will help my transition after release. I’m well educated, don’t use drugs or alcohol and have a great sense of humor. I’m always open to laugh, talk and learn new things.

I’m confident I can stay out of prison. My family, while small, is supportive. I...

29Straight
Hispanic/Latino American

Hi, I would like to share a little bit of myself with you. Well, I’m Mexican mixed with Native American. I’m 28 and I’m a Leo. I’m about 6’2” tall, I have a lot of tattoos. I also sing and Rap. I like to write music and listen to all kinds of music. I also like to write poetry. I like to work out and stay healthy. I like to read, I have an interest in fashion. I love to play football and...

Profile Alert! This profile was updated on 5/25/2022
Profile Alert! Added new poetry on 5/25/2022
Profile Alert! Turns 30 on 07/25!