MUST BE 18 OR OLDER - MUST READ TERMS OF SERVICE AND PRIVACY POLICY

Did you know we built a library of self-help documents for inmates and their loved ones over the decades? Check it out: WriteAPrisoner.com Self-help Series.

Mississippi Prison Pen-pals

Search for International Inmates (outside US)

62Straight
WhiteBaptist

Hello,

I'm very excited about the opportunity to be on this site! I've heard nothing but good things about newly developed friendships from being on this site. I'm hoping to receive the same reciprocation that I put into this new journey.

I enjoy all sports, dancing, and reading. Currently I've been incarcerated now for 24 years. I have a great job at the gym that allows me to...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 9/28/2021
26Straight
Black/African AmericanChristian

Strong, loving, outgoing man seeking friendship and/or romantic relations.

I’m very independent, loyal, caring and fun to be around. I’ve always loved cooking, watching movies, and taking long walks through the park. But don’t get me wrong, when the time is needed I can be the life of the party.

...
40Straight
WhiteChristian

I was born in South Florida. It's safe to say my childhood was chaotic and due to choices I made later on, it would be a while before that changed. In 2003 I was sent to death row. Less than a year later my parents would pass. Sadly none of that turned me from the path I was on, as it only gave me more stuff I couldn't deal with. I would continue self-medicating and self-destructing,...

32Straight
Black/African AmericanSpiritual

Hey,

My name is Jamar, family and friends call me “Mar”. I am 31 years old. I’m 5’9” and weigh 178 pounds. My favorite color is Red. I love to read and work out. I love real estate, and stock and bonds, because that’s my future.  Since I have been in prison, I have received a Trade for HVAC. Hopefully...

46Straight
Asian AmericanChristian

Peace and blessings. My name is Emory Chiles. I’m from the Bronx, NY. I’m a real good guy, single and down to earth, and looking for a really good woman for a pen-pal. Asian, White, Spanish, or Black, I do not discriminate.

Write me if you like what you see.

Sincerely,

Emory

43Straight
WhiteChristian

Hello! My name is Corey. I am 43 and single from Seattle, Washington. I am a laid back, easy-going guy and a father of 3 young adults. I'm looking for someone to talk to on a regular basis to help me stay positive in a very negative place. It would make my time much easier.

I am an open-minded individual who’s not judgmental. I'm very honest and very loyal with a big heart that made a...

34Straight
Other

Hi, and thank you for checking out my page. I am looking to meet good, positive people to talk to. I love to listen just as well as i like to talk. I believe friendships are a 2 way street.

A little about myself...I am former Army. I like learning and reading about new things. I am interested in the stock market and I also study about credit mastery, Business and Personal. I am...

Profile Alert! Coming home as early as 12/20/2021! Send Welcome Home Guide.
42Straight
Black/African AmericanChristian

How are you doing today?

I hope all is well. My name is Antonio, I'm from South Carolina. I'm trying to meet some people to help me establish positive contacts on the outside.

I'm very outgoing, I love to put family and friends first. I have two children, a boy and a girl.

I'm really looking for a true friendship bond as well.

 

38Bisexual
Black/African AmericanChristian

Most people say I'm too honest but I hate people who lie. I'm an Christian who loves Jesus Christ. I'm interested in dating in and outside my race. I have tattoos and love them on other people. I want to meet someone who has been through the struggle of not having much and not having anyone. Someone who has had heartbreak after heartbreak, because only then do you truly know how to...

51Straight
WhiteNon-denominational

“Hello world!”

You have a broad advantage by scrolling through different profiles and images, so I already feel exceptionally special that you’re reading thus far. It can be challenging reaching out to society from in here, but I’m optimistic in having platonic friendships.  Not looking to misspend our time- I’m seeking fruitful correspondence, please.

If you’d like to try...

Profile Alert! Coming home as early as 11/29/2021! Send Welcome Home Guide.
22Straight
WhiteNon-denominational

Hello, my name is David! Let me tell you a little about me.

I enjoy the outdoors, taking part in activities such as fishing, hiking, and biking. I enjoy reading books, watching movies, and playing video games. I absolutely love watching college football! My favorite team is LSU, Geaux Tigers!

I'm gonna be honest, I am a little bit of a nerd when it comes to things like space...

39Straight
OtherMuslim

Greetings,

My name is David. I’m a firm believer that a friend in need is a friend indeed. I would describe myself as a down to earth realist. I’m searching for someone to communicate with and be able to learn from and grow with.

Prior to being incarcerated, I was a life coach as well as a canine behavioral specialist. In here, I spend most of my time either reading, playing...

Profile Alert! This profile was updated on 9/24/2021
28Straight
Black/African AmericanSpiritual

So I’m on this website because I’m looking for a woman who can potentially be a good friend. I’m no dummy I just made the mistake of being loyal to the wrong people and my actions landed me here.

I’m using my time wisely to become a sharper individual. I’m charismatic and outgoing although at times I can be an introvert, I’m open to versatility when it comes to race and age. I need...

28Straight
Black/African AmericanMuslim

My name is Atomic Tucker Hill III. I am interested in this Write A Prisoner website to gain more positive friends on the outside and possibly learn more about different people, cultures and lifestyles. I love to learn, read, work out, exercise and laugh. I like to work and plan to work diligently when returning to society as a productive member. I like to play basketball. I like to watch funny...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 9/22/2021
41Straight
Black/African AmericanBaptist

Hello,

I’m glad I could get your attention; my name is Frank. I was introduced and highly encouraged by a friend that I should try something different. I was hesitant at first because I have a complex with my position. It’s embarrassing, and I was afraid of rejection. I started to contemplate and allowed myself to rationalize. My confidence built up and I didn’t feel so threatened...

28Straight
WhiteNon-denominational

Looking to find someone to talk to.

It gets lonely in here.

33Straight
WhiteChristian

Hi, I am Sara and I am looking for a friend to write to. I look forward to your letter and I hope you have a blessed day.

54
WhiteChristian

Hello,

My name is Brian.

I’m hoping to meet some folks to help me establish some positive contacts on the outside.

I’ve been in here since 2014, working very diligently, trying to put a very broken life back together.

When I turned 13 years old, I was already a full blown drug addict and alcoholic. Trying to drown-out painful childhood memories that seemed to...

40Straight
Black/African AmericanOther

I'm 40 years old, 6'1", 192 lbs, brown eyes, with brushed waves.

I'm spontaneous, outgoing, open-minded, and funny. I'm one who believes that common interests and familiar grounds are a great place to build an empire for an impeccable friendship.

Profile Alert! Profile expires in 29 days!
26Straight
Black/African AmericanMuslim

Hey, what’s up?

My name is Darryl, but they call me “Papa” or “GP”. I’m 26 years old, inked up with long dreadlocks to my waist. I’m loving, caring, very generous, loyal, brave, and I have a really big heart. I love money, designer gear, gambling, and all food except pork. I love kids, dirt bikes, motorcycles, four-wheelers, fast cars, music, and action movies. I’m very intelligent,...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 10/2/2021
47Straight
Black/African AmericanChristian

Hi, I'm a 46-year young black man who was for the most part raised by my grandmother in Jackson, MS.

I like watching American football, basketball, and track and field. That's not to say that I won't watch others, which I do, those are just my favorite sports. I love to read; fantasy is my favorite genre but I'll read any book that grabs my attention. I also like to learn new things. I...

29Straight
Black/African AmericanChristian

Hello,

My name is Ja’Ronn. I am here on WriteAPrisoner seeking friends to write to.

A little about me: I’m very respectful, honest, loyal, family-oriented, hardworking, and helpful. My daily activities consist of programming, working out, and listening to music.

I am very appreciative that you found time to visit my profile. In order to learn more about me, please use...

Profile Alert! Turns 30 on 11/06!
40Straight
OtherNon-denominational

My prison experience has opened my eyes to possibilities, my mind to creative ideas, and my heart to love. Taking nothing for granted and having a profound appreciation for human interactions and personal relationships is what has inspired my profile. I want to connect.

I'm looking for light-hearted casual correspondence, but I'm also open and hopeful for deeper meaningful...

32Straight
OtherOther

Hey, I'm Josh. Most people call me Jayo. I'm 32 years old, born April 3rd. From California, raised in Illinois. I have one daughter, she is 9. I also have basically adopted her little sister who is turning 6. Both of my girls are with my family until my release. I'm single, with no attachments. At this point I only call my little girls and my brothers.

I'm looking...

55Straight
WhiteBaptist

Hi, my name is Michelle Reynolds, I hope to make new friends here as I round the corner to my release in the next year. I am a very upbeat, positive person whose glass is always ½ full at least. I’m very excited about getting this chapter of my life over with! Wow, it has been 4 years out of my life and still one more to go…But then I’m FREE! :) I will not be required to report to any “Agency...