MUST BE 18 OR OLDER - MUST READ TERMS OF SERVICE AND PRIVACY POLICY

Did you know we built a library of self-help documents for inmates and their loved ones over the decades? Check it out: WriteAPrisoner.com Self-help Series.

New Jersey Prison Pen-pals

Search for International Inmates (outside US)

33Straight
Black/African AmericanMuslim

My name is Hamza, but everyone calls me “Mazzi.” I’m a songwriter, recording artist, rapper/singer, and chef. I’m no comedian but I’m somewhat funny and have a great sense of humor.

I‘m just looking for a little entertainment to get through my remaining time, preferably a woman that can hold an intellectual conversation, is funny, and also has a good sense of humor. However, I don’t...

Profile Alert! Profile expires in 7 days!
31Straight
Black/African AmericanOther

How are you doing?

My name is Richard Adams, and as you can tell, I’m going through a lot of pressure right now, but in due time I’ll be shining bright like the diamond I am!

I’m a straight male looking to meet a solid female and us building a solid friendship. I’m looking for a female that’s trustworthy, down to Earth, and has a positive vibe to...

35Straight
WhiteChristian

Hey what's up free world?

My name is Johnny. I'm on here hoping to find some new friends to share their time, thoughts, and days with me. Someone willing to look past my previous mistakes and get to know me for the man I am today.

I'm a funny, easygoing guy with a great personality. I’m quiet, but not shy, a lover and I’m easy to love.  I enjoy drawing and doing tattoos...

38Straight
Black/African AmericanMuslim

Peace and Blessings to all the beautiful ladies,

I hope to meet those that can help me get through these difficult times and maybe I can do the same. I’m interested in furthering my education while incarcerated. I’m working diligently on being a better me so I can be a productive member in society.

I like to read, work out, watch movies and work hard towards my freedom.

...
Profile Alert! This profile was updated on 5/26/2022
33Straight
Black/African AmericanBaptist

My name is Steven but I go by “Jungle Ox” or just “Ox”. 

I’m currently serving a 5 year sentence for unlawful possession of a handgun. I enjoy watching documentaries and comedy flicks and I read whatever grabs my attention. I have zero tolerance for stupidity and I hate selfish people. If I can’t have an intellectual conversation with someone I’d rather not...

Profile Alert! This profile was updated on 5/10/2022
37Straight
Black/African AmericanChristian

My name is Dante. I’m 37 years old. I’m a laid-back kind of person. I like to laugh, joke, and have fun. I live with reality at all times. I also like to treat people as I want and would like to be treated.

I’m as real as a friend can be. I live and really believe in loyalty. I love to read, learn and challenge myself. I’m a firm believer that everything that happens in life...

21Straight
Black/African American

Wassup ladies, my name is Jefe.

I’m from Camden, NJ just trying to find someone to become friends with to help my time go by.

42Straight
Non-denominational

If you’re seeking to meet someone for genuine friendship, then you’ve stopped at the right place. I am a prisoner, but this is not all that I am, it’s only my circumstance. Mistakes have led me here. However, I have not allowed it to define me. I have a good heart and my greatest attributes are loyalty and honesty.  I truly believe honesty is the most important part of any kind...

44Straight
Black/African AmericanMuslim

Looking forward to meeting an intelligent, open minded, authentic woman to dialogue with, nothing serious. I don’t subscribe to any “type” just BE REAL and Good Vibes only.

I am very straightforward, open minded and easy to get along with. I enjoy drawing, reading and learning new things.

Communication is key and I have the time in my day to dedicate to you.

 ...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 5/16/2022
Profile Alert! Turns 45 on 07/09!
31Straight
Black/African AmericanMuslim

To an open-minded female out there. I feel things can grow only when the seed is planted and cared for. A healthy relationship grows based off honesty & being true to yourself.

I have enough time to take my time with a female, going based off of her taking her standards and placing them as my own. I need a woman, someone that has her head on straight, someone that’s mentally and...

Profile Alert! This profile was updated on 6/8/2022
25Straight
Native Hawaiian/Pacific IslanderMuslim

Peace and Blessings. My name is Earl. I’m looking to connect with females all over. I am seeking friendship but open to something more if vibes are right.

I enjoy working out, music, tattoos and just having a good time. I am very open, easy to build with.

Thank you for reading my profile. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Profile Alert! Turns 26 on 07/30!
33Straight
Black/African AmericanMuslim

Love, loyalty, life, lessons, learn and love.

Profile Alert! Turns 34 on 07/04!
58Straight
Black/African AmericanChristian

I am in search of a female willing to invest in this future, the tomorrows that will certainly come. One that will perhaps become a friend and maybe more, a woman that can be patient as we become to some degree acquainted with one another. I like sports, especially basketball. I also enjoy listening to music, old school stuff such as The Whispers, Chilites, and the like. I’m also an...

31Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanChristian

Hey,

My name is Johnathan. I am here hoping to meet a woman who shares my interests and goals. Someone who is intelligent and kindhearted, caring, free spirited and who is looking for a friendship or a potential relationship.

I am at a point of my life where I wanted to leave my old life behind me and start rebuilding it anew…..surrounding myself with positive people and energy...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 6/23/2022
34Straight
Black/African American

If your taking the time to view my profile I thank you for it. Needless to say, I’m a man who has made mistake, hence my current location, but I’m also a man who has learned from mistakes, not to mention that I’m 6’3" and I come with an abundance of charm and handsomeness! I’...

34Straight
Black/African AmericanMuslim

Hello my name is Jeff. I am 34 years old. I was born and raised in Newark, New Jersey. I’m 6’4”, with an athletic build. I love working out and keeping active. I enjoy reading. TV, movies and music are some of my interests. I’m also interested in business related issues, stocks, crypto, real estate, end eventually having my own business. Traveling across the nation and abroad is...

Profile Alert! This profile was updated on 5/16/2022
42Straight
Other

Hey, I'm Chris and currently I live in NJ. I like to work with my hands and be outdoors. Used to draw, have a construction company, like to build, love the ocean, & nice cars.

Looking for someone to talk with, share stories from the outside, likes & dislikes but not looking for drama. I enjoy sharing conversation, meeting new people, and will reply.

Thanks for taking...

24Straight
Black/African AmericanSpiritual

Where do I start?

Well, my name is Zamaire and I'm from Paterson, New Jersey. Being honest, I've never believed in these type of websites. I always thought it was a scam (Lol) until sometime last year a close friend of mine interwined with the one friend God made for him. I was still a bit apprehensive because I suffer from a rare condition….my heart is too big (lol) and my love...

Profile Alert! Turns 25 on 07/20!
33Straight
Black/African AmericanChristian

My name is Nasir. I’m black and Puerto Rican, from Jersey City, NJ, born 9-4-88. I’m all about good energy and good vibes. I’m back on a parole violation, so I have to do this little time. I’m just looking for someone to build a strong friendship, foundation, and vibe, because that’s all I am, a vibe you can’t find anywhere else. I’m also a black business owner. My favorite color is purpose,...

33Straight
Black/African AmericanMuslim

To elaborate about myself briefly, my name is Carnell. I am 6'5", 230lbs with an athletic build. I enjoy watching sports, working out, and anything involving bettering my mind and body. I am family oriented and consider myself to be a great listener. I enjoy intellectual dialogue and positive energy. I am seeking someone to build with. Who has a unique vibe. I will approach all interactions...