MUST BE 18 OR OLDER - MUST READ TERMS OF SERVICE AND PRIVACY POLICY

Did you know we built a library of self-help documents for inmates and their loved ones over the decades? Check it out: WriteAPrisoner.com Self-help Series.

Oregon Prison Pen-pals

Search for International Inmates (outside US)

23Straight
Black/African AmericanChristian

Black male, 6‘1“ height, 195 pounds (built like a pencil). Lol. Light brown skin complexion and dark brown eyes.

Life sometimes throws opportunities and challenges your way; you may be ready to receive those experiences with open arms and an open mind or you may fumble. Me myself, sad to say, I fumbled because of how and where I was raised caused me to run off some of the most...

Profile Alert! Turns 24 on 07/27!
28Straight
Hispanic/Latino American

Hey there, my full name is Abrham Acuna. I’m a Hispanic male, 27 years old. I was born and raised in San Diego, California. Unfortunately, I was not doing the right thing and got arrested in Oregon. I’ve learned there’s more in this world than just these prison walls. I’m doing everything in my power to change my life around and do better. So I hope that I can meet positive and influencing...

Profile Alert! Profile expires in 28 days!
37Straight
WhiteChristian

My name is Ty. I welcome anyone and everyone to reach out. I’m seeking friendship and conversation with people of any culture or background. If you are seeking a connection with a prison gangster type, I’m not for you. Other profiles are like cold French fries, I’m more like bacon on ice cream, which may sound different but is actually awesome. My motto is “work hard, play hard”. I see each...

Profile Alert! This profile was updated on 5/24/2022
26Straight
WhiteChristian

Hey! My name is John, but I go by Walker.  I am currently serving a 6 year sentence for Second Degree Manslaughter. I may share the details after I get to know you. I love reading and writing, and would be happy to correspond with you. I don't relate to many inmates, so I lack quality conversation. I'm most comfortable in nature, so these walls are suffocating.

I enjoy music...

29Straight
WhiteNative American

Hi, I’m Casey. You and I may be miles apart, but we are only one letter apart.

I’m looking to write someone who wants to build a genuine and solid friendship. I have been incarcerated for over 12 years. I have a rough past and made a lot of bad decisions growing up, but have made the changes I needed to become a better man.

I want to look to the future, not the past. Our past...

31Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanChristian

Warning!! Warning!!

Respond at your own risk!!

OK, OK I'm just playing and being silly. You have no risk here, but I will warn you, I'm kind of an amazing guy who loves life. People say I'm very positive and am very fun to be around.

If you choose me as a pen-pal, I will respond to all your letters. I am open minded and a great listener. We can talk about anything and...

Profile Alert! Profile expires in 6 days!
23Straight
WhiteAgnostic

Hello! My name is Kody!

I am a nature-loving 2nd-degree blackbelt.

I would love to hear about other people's interests, mine include fishing, camping, anything outdoors, martial arts, fitness, movies, videogames, travel, and good books!

Profile Alert! This profile was updated on 6/6/2022
26Straight
Black/African AmericanMuslim

Hello, my name is Trevontae and I’ve been incarcerated for 5 1/2 years. I 100% understand that my poor choices have brought me to where I am today, but in time I’d like to think that I truly am on a different type of time. Without my past, I wouldn’t have been able to grow into the man I am today. I feel that I view things...

34Bisexual
WhitePagan

“When one door of happiness closes, another opens; but often we look so long at the closed door that we do not see the one that has been opened for us”.

Hey! Thank you for checking out my profile. I am a tattoo artist by trade and an aspiring musician/author in hobby. I’m looking to meet new people who share in both my interests and values.

Although I am from the city, most of...

Profile Alert! Turns 35 on 07/21!
40Straight
American Indian/Alaska NativeBaptist

Hello friend,

I am tall, slim, athletic, weigh about 200 lbs. I am also bi-racial (B & W). I am a sports fan (NBA Basketball, NFL Football. Also, College Football and Basketball).

I am very open minded, family oriented. Family comes first in my heart. I have very strong morals and values. I do love animals and kids. I am 6’1” tall. I am wanting to complete my Criminal...

46Straight
WhiteChristian

I see you peeking! I am excited that you found me. I almost got away. Now that I have your attention there is something I would like to mention.

My objective for posting this profile is to meet someone who wants to have a cool conversation, lots of laughs and to learn more about each other. I am seeking a pen-pal to share some thoughts and feelings from time to time. I think it would...

47Straight
WhiteChristian

Looking to meet a female friend who would like to be a pen-pal and possibly more. I like fast cars, nightclubs, making money, traveling the world, shopping, gold mining, growing weed, romantic getaways to Napa Valley and San Francisco.

I'm an Electrical Engineer, Night Club Owner, and Executive chef. My plans for my release are to go to South Beach Florida for a couple of weeks to...

36Straight
White

I’m looking to connect with a special, funny, outgoing person. I’m goofy, but only in the right moments. I have a beautiful daughter who my mom cares for until my return home. Before prison I worked for Nike and was a full-time dad. Every prisoner has a story. Mine is definitely a novel with heartfelt meaning and the battle of addiction.

 

30Straight
WhiteChristian

Hi, my name Isaac.

I am here looking for friends and people to build connections with.

I enjoy kayaking, playing guitar, hiking and drawing, overall just experiencing what life has to offer.

I am excited about my release back into my community so I can get life right this time.

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 6/25/2022
28Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanCatholic

Hi, I’m 28 years old, 5ft’7 in, & Mexican.

I like being outdoors and playing sports. I enjoy hiking, traveling, and spending time with my family and friends.

I’m looking for a friend to keep me company during my tough times. I'm a single man with no kids.

Looking to meet new people.. maybe a future wife!

25Straight
Other

Why did the ketchup blush? Because he saw the ranch dressing! I hope that you laugh as much as it did me. Hello, I’m Pavel. A little about me. I’m 24 years old. I speak Russian and English and I am not a perfect person at all. I try to be a person of integrity and make the best choices that I can but I am human and I have flaws. I love to smile and laugh and see others do the same. That’s why...

33Straight
Black/African AmericanSpiritual

I’m incarcerated for a mistake I made when I was 18, technically grown but actually fresh out of surviving on my own in the streets or foster homes and group homes. That’s with no proper guidance, I wasn’t grown, just a lost boy with no family that could finally buy his own blunt papers. I wasn’t arrested until 24. By then I’d found myself and was in community college, working and hadn’t...

22Straight
Black/African American

I’m seeking a friend I can grow with while continuing to strive at being a better me. One I can learn from and one with an ear to listen. I can guarantee you a good friendship and I enjoy healthy and intellectual conversation. I have a pair of ears to listen myself and getting to know new people is something I feel is needed as a step to take in the right direction.

All of my young...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 6/8/2022
Profile Alert! Added Education Profile on 6/8/2022
30Straight
Black/African AmericanAgnostic

Sensitive guy looking for a pen-pal.

25Straight
WhiteChristian

Life translates to time; and how many times have we passed up opportunities out of fear to take a chance and put ourselves out there? How many times have we wasted our time and others? How much more time are we willing to waste?

I am tired of second-guessing myself because of my situation and I will no longer waste time; it’s too valuable. Also, I believe even the most difficult and...