MUST BE 18 OR OLDER - MUST READ TERMS OF SERVICE AND PRIVACY POLICY

Did you know we built a library of self-help documents for inmates and their loved ones over the decades? Check it out: WriteAPrisoner.com Self-help Series.

Rhode Island Prison Pen-pals

Search for International Inmates (outside US)

41Straight
WhiteNon-denominational

This is not my first time in prison, but it is my first time using a pen-pal service. I am a good listener, non-judgemental, curious, and eager to pursue a long-term friendship. I have a sharp wit and a dark sense of humor.

My interests include art, history, science, politics, conspiracy and the macabre. I enjoy exercise, reading and music. I am creative and draw original pictures from...

56Straight
WhiteChristian

Hello,

My name is Joe. I’m hoping to meet some new friends that will help me establish some positive contacts on the outside. I don’t have much longer to go (God willing)!

I have been furthering my education while incarcerated. I’ve obtained my G.E.D. and now have 30 credits towards an Associate’s Degree in General Studies. I maintain a 3.45 G.P.A. I love to read, write and...

43Straight
WhiteCatholic

 

I’m single and looking for friendship and possibly more with a person who believes in second chances. I’m a welder and nature lover. I grew up in Hanson MA until I moved to RI at 24 and have been here ever since. I’m very loyal and I hate liars. I’m looking to meet loyal and trustworthy...

Profile Alert! This profile was updated on 6/2/2022
32Straight
WhiteOther

Hey, what's up? My name is David DeSousa and I'm 31 years old and I've got a great sense of humor and love to laugh.

I'm looking forward to meeting some cool people on here. I try to make the most out of every situation (including this one) but anyways, here's a little bit about me. I'm a federal inmate currently in Rhode island. I'm 5'9" and 200 lbs. Up until this bid I had no tattoos...

36Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanCatholic

My name is Michael, but most of my family and friends call me Mikey. I’m 36 years old from Providence, Rhode Island and I’m Puerto Rican and Italian. I set this account up looking for a good conversation, someone to talk to about life and maybe build a friendship with. The things I’m interested in are music, art and also sports.

If you would like to get to know me please feel free to...

36Straight
Multi-racialChristian

Hi,

My name is John. I’m 35 years old. As you can see I'm serving a long sentence and am simply looking for people to communicate with.

I enjoy listening to music, mainly R&B and country. I write poetry. To see a sample of that, just click the tab. I also like to read - usually classic literature as well as some fantasy novels.

I'm trying to use this time to better...

Profile Alert! This profile was updated on 6/13/2022
34Straight
Other

Hello,

My name is Lorenzo, but my friends call me “Boogz”.

I am 34, 5’10’’, and 190lbs. I’m Trinidadian and Bajan. I love music; I sing and write as much as I can. I have a great sense of humor and love to laugh. I’m a firm believer in brain health and the power of positive thinking. I am a great listener, and I can converse about just about anything. I am serving two 15-year...

32Straight
White

How are you?

My name is Daniel Lennon. I am 31 years old, I’m covered in tattoos, and I am the most easy-going happy person in jail.

I’m hoping to meet some cool people on here. I am a federal inmate in Rhode Island but I’m from Boston. I am 6‘1“ tall, 220 pounds. I work out every day and try very hard to take care of myself. I love Boston but have lived all over the country...

Straight

What is so special about this guy that has this girl using time out of her day to make this profile for him? So, so very much. Just keep reading. Better yet, send a letter and find out for yourself. I am hoping he finds the sort of people willing to look past his charges, pretty sure I'm in the right place. Looking for someone positive, down-to-earth, non-judgmental, sincere, and wanting and...

Profile Alert! This profile was updated on 6/8/2022
41Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanNon-denominational

Greetings and Salutations,

Straight up and real business, the struggle is real! So, with total transparency , I say the following as I encourage you to reply.

A couple of years ago, I was handed down a sentence that was a trip. I got three life sentences, including 1 without, but I kept my head up.

I tend to think positively and...

22Straight
Black/African American

Please stand by.  My profile isn’t posted yet so WriteAPrisoner.com has put this one up for the time being. My profile will be along shortly, but you don’t need to wait for it.  Please—write me today!  

 

Thanks, and please check back soon for my real profile.

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 6/29/2022
35Straight
WhiteChristian

Hello,

As you read this, I hope all is well. I am going to tell you a little about myself. I am 35 years old, my ethnicity is Portuguese and Italian. I am a down to earth man who likes to laugh and have fun. I love the outdoors, riding dirt bikes and motorcycles is what I like to do in my free time. I am on this website to meet new people seeking friendship, pen-pal and positive vibes...

Profile Alert! This profile was updated on 5/16/2022
Profile Alert! Profile expires in 16 days!
30Straight
American Indian/Alaska NativeNative American

My name is Anthony Moore and I’m looking for a friend to correspond with. Presently my interests are working out, studying law, psychology, learning languages and writing music.

I tend to find the humor in most situations and I’m relatively optimistic. I am appealing my conviction so “fingers crossed “. Unrelated, I am a firm believer in live and let live ha ha, ironic I know. Not 100...

40Straight
Multi-racialSpiritual

Blessings and shoutouts to all my future friends and potential pen-pals! I hope this reaches you in the best of health and spirits.

My name’s Tommy. I’m originally from New York City, born and raised, but I’m currently serving time in Rhode Island. I have a good chance of getting out soon rather than later as I continue fighting for my freedom. But, right now I’m just trying to make...

29Straight
Multi-racial

I am 5’10”, Italian/Puerto Rican, covered in tattoos and a loving father with a great sense of humor. I'm affectionate and understanding, but far from soft (can defend my lady). Current activities include reading, plenty of exercise and basketball.

The texting app to reach me at is GettingOut. The FaceTime app is GettingOut visits.

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 5/19/2022
28Straight
Black/African AmericanSpiritual

Looking for a real friendships.

My name is Tyrelle. I’m from the smallest, coolest state; Rhode Island. I’m hoping to get the chance to make positive friendships and business associates. Meeting people from all walks of life and building positive contacts will help me become a more productive member to society.

I am a very easy person to speak to, love talking about business...

44
White

Hello, how are you doing today? My name is Jason Pleau, but everyone calls me Smiley.

I wanted to try something a little different than Facebook so I joined this website with the hopes of building some new friendships. So let me tell you a little about myself. I'm 5'11" and 225 pounds. I'm French Canadian, Portuguese, and Irish. I try to stay fit and spend most of my time working out,...

41Straight
Multi-racialNon-denominational

I love to read and stay busy. I am eager to learn new things.

Not looking for love, just looking for someone to speak to (a friend).

29Straight
Black/African AmericanOther

Hi, my name is Terrance Richardson. I’m 29 years old, I’m 6’0 feet tall, and I’m tatted head to toe.

I’m very out going, I like dirt biking and taking trips! I’m looking for people who are open-minded and down to earth. It gets lonely in here so I’m looking for good conversations! If that’s you, please be my guest at downloading the Getting Out app and the Getting Out visits...

46Straight
Hispanic/Latino American

Hello,

My name is Alberto. I'm hoping to have the privilege of corresponding, and making friends, with drama free and life loving folks.

In the free world, I am very outgoing, fun, and love making new friends and meeting new people.

I am currently using my time to better myself. I am enrolled in Community College, art class, and am also preparing for my barber’s license...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 6/16/2022
Profile Alert! Added Education Profile on 6/16/2022