MUST BE 18 OR OLDER - MUST READ TERMS OF SERVICE AND PRIVACY POLICY

Did you know we built a library of self-help documents for inmates and their loved ones over the decades? Check it out: WriteAPrisoner.com Self-help Series.

South Dakota Prison Pen-pals

Search for International Inmates (outside US)

27Straight
American Indian/Alaska NativeNative American

Greetings, I’m looking for positive people to visit with, debate ideas, and create valuable friendships. I’ve made a lot of bad decisions throughout my life and would like to find people with a better outlook than what I’m surrounded with and am used to. I like playing basketball, reading, writing, and working out during my free time.

If you would like to email me the site is...

Jessie Andrews #18136-045Primary Picture
44Straight
Black/African AmericanChristian

Hello there,

My name is Jessie, but most call me Jay. I’m a 43-year-old Sagittarius who was born down in St. Louis, MO. I moved to Kansas City, MO before my teenage years and was raised there prior to my incarceration. I’m looking to develop some positive communication with individuals who are down to earth, humorous, spontaneous, as well as understanding.

As for me, I’m a...

46Straight
Black/African AmericanCatholic

Hi, my name is Leon W. Birdhorse. I am a 45-year-old Native American, full-blooded Hunkpapa Lakota form the Standing Rock Indian Reservation in South Dakota.

I have been incarcerated since 2011. I am a Christian who is seeking friends. I was raised by my grandparents who were traditional people, but later in life became Christians! I lived in a house that my grandfather built. We lived...

32Straight
OtherNative American

I like to listen to music and work! I am motivated to work, I'm good at sports and I like football.

I'm 32. I feel younger but I act mature. I'm Native American mixed with Mexican. I'm 200 pounds and I work out every day.

My favorite colors are red and black. I'm also a really creative person, My parole date is in June. You can also get ahold of me on...

42Straight
WhiteChristian

Hello beautiful people,

My goal in all this is to really get to know good people. I only see the good in people, and mistakes are just education to becoming the individual that you truly are. There are no perfect people, and there never will be.

So, feel free to talk about anything you need; I’m down to earth, and would love to hear about your ups and downs. I promise not to...

29Straight
Black/African AmericanChristian

Hello,

My name is Kyshawn Burch. I'm a 29 year old man seeking someone to build a friendship with, someone I could build a strong connection with, laugh with, and talk about just about anything with. I'm a very down to earth person who enjoys watching football, movies, or anything that has to do with mystery. I also enjoy reading self help and business books - basically anything to...

38Bisexual
WhiteOther

Hello,

My name is Troy Chase and I’m incarcerated at this time for a robbery charge. I was in a bad time in my life when I committed this crime, but since being incarcerated I have been doing everything in my power to change my ways and build a better life and future for myself!

Some things to know about me: I’m a very caring and considerate person. I love to go camping and...

23Straight
OtherNative American

I'm 23, very athletic and I love to draw. I'm a family man, I always have a lot to say, and im very easy to talk to. 

I can find good in any situation and I'm a sucker for love.

20Straight
WhiteNon-denominational

I am a 6ft. guy that wants to gain long-term friendships. I enjoy customizing cars, auto racing, bonfires, and hiking. I have an adorable 3 year old son that is amazingly smart!

I plan on getting licensed for tatting and having a tattoo shop when I get out. I am working out 5 days a week to stay in shape. I enjoy writing and would also love to learn a new language. I am hoping to gain...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 10/15/2021
32Straight
WhiteSpiritual

Have you ever had that feeling that something was missing in your life or even just a feeling of wanting someone to talk to? To answer my own question, I have and I do.

Hello, my name is Kurtis Duke and I enjoy playing sports, camping, fishing, exercising, anything adventurous, and being outdoor. I also enjoy listening to music, binge-watching movies and reading books, being around...

24Straight
WhiteOther

Hello.

I've been in prison for a while now. I'm looking for positive people to surround my self with and get to know. Can't say I've been the best at picking my friends over the years. After I came to prison, most of my people fell off. That includes all of my "friends" and most of my family. That's fine though because I'm looking for new beginnings, new faces, and new friends.

...
Profile Alert! Profile expires in 30 days!
31Straight
WhiteOther

I'm looking for positive people to come into my life while I am serving out the rest of my time here in the penitentiary. I'm not sure what I expect by being on this site, but I have found it rather difficult to connect with the people around me here in prison, which is probably a good thing right?

So, I guess what I'm looking for is friends, pen-pals, and possibly even spiritual...

43Straight
American Indian/Alaska NativeNative American

I’ve been in prison for a while now.

I’m looking for positive people to surround myself with and get to know. I can’t say I’ve been the best at picking my friends over the years. After I came to prison, most of my people fell off. That’s fine though because I’m looking for new beginnings, new faces, and new friends.

I’ve always been a loyal and honest person, if you were to ask...

26Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanChristian

Hey, thank you for taking the time to take a look at my profile. I hope you find this with an open mind and a smile on your face. I have been through a lot in the past 8 years, but those things have pushed me to grow and mature, not obstacles but opportunities to grow and learn! I`ve also been a lot of things in life and now I just want to be more and better. I`m close to getting out and...

Profile Alert! This profile was updated on 10/18/2021
Profile Alert! Added new artwork on 9/22/2021
24Straight
WhiteNon-denominational

Hi.

My name is Harley. I’m currently doing time. That’s a sentence I’ve said over and over again my entire life. Most kids try a sport and fall in love with the rush. I committed a crime and got mine.

Since a kid I’ve made mistake after mistakes, and it wasn’t until I came to prison that I realized I needed to change. I’ve been everything from a gang member, a drug dealer, an...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 9/8/2021
Mark Heinen #22525 - Primary Picture
39Straight
WhiteOther

My name is Mark. I'm hoping to meet some people with similar interests, thoughts, and goals. I'm really interested in my ancestry. I'm Northern European, and my religion, thoughts, and lifestyle reflect that. I love learning about it from prehistory through the Viking age.

I strive to understand the mysteries of the runes, the depth of the soul complex, and the complexities of the Gods...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 9/28/2021
34Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanOther

Hey,

Thanks for viewing my profile.

Here’s a little bit about myself: I was born in Lodi, California. I was adopted when I was nine and moved to South Dakota when I was 12. I enjoy anything outdoors. Some things I do in here to help pass the time are: Listening to music, read, beadwork, and watching TV. Some shows I like are: The First 48, 60 Days In, and Breaking Bad. My...

Straight
American Indian/Alaska NativeNative American

My name is Phillip, I am interested in needing new positive-minded people. I am a very optimistic person and I prefer to look on the bright side of things.

I believe in doing nice and kind things for the people that are around me. I'm hoping to establish a healthy support system for me and my son when I am in need.

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 10/9/2021
21Straight
WhiteChristian

I can be contacted right away by email on Connectnetwork.com.

To start with, my name is Dylan and I'm currently doing time in SDSP. I'm the pen-pal you've been waiting for. I love good conversation and guarantee I'll make you laugh. Things I enjoy are, tattoos, drawing, music, any other artwork, and lifting weights. I love animals, especially dogs! I'm a loyal, open-minded, good...

29Straight
WhiteOther

My name is Brendon Holmes. I am 29 years old and my birth date is April 23rd. I am 5ft 7in tall and weigh about 165lbs with blonde hair and blue eyes.

I have been incarcerated for 4 years and have 4-5 years left until my parole date. I can be emailed at www.Connectnetwork.com or letters can be mailed to the address below. I'm looking for a woman who knows what she wants and isn't...

39Straight
American Indian/Alaska NativeSpiritual

I am seeking new, business-minded friends. I am a very intelligent, loyal, honest, hard-working, and kind person. I stay healthy and keep my mind in a positive, productive, and grateful manner. I spend most of my time working, reading, and working on my beadwork.

My culture is important to me and I am striving to help, protect and uplift my people. All people actually. I...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 10/11/2021
32Straight
Black/African AmericanChristian

Hello,

My name is Diw. My family and friends call me “Kahn.” I’m hoping to meet people to help me establish contacts on the outside. I’m interested in starting a business that sells cars, repos cars, a mechanic shop, and a commercial delivery service. I love working out, bodybuilding, watching movies, luxury cars, and...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 9/2/2021
Profile Alert! Added Employment Profile on 9/2/2021
Profile Alert! Added Education Profile on 9/2/2021
Profile Alert! Coming home as early as 12/3/2021! Send Welcome Home Guide.
22Straight
Multi-racialNative American

Hello, I'm Tristin. I am a self-taught artist. My focus is drawing, tattooing, and beadwork. I love my family, my friends, my Pit Mastiff dog, our family cat, and just about any other animal. I enjoy fishing and being and working outdoors. I am an avid reader. I am always trying to learn new things. I believe proper nutrition, exercise, and a good spiritual path is the key to a healthy...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 10/20/2021
45Straight
White

Hello,

My name is James, my friends call me Jim. I'm 5’ 11” tall, 200 pounds. I am a very active outdoors man, I like fishing, hunting, hiking, canoeing, and everything else. I like fixing things myself. I'm a welder/mechanic/construction worker. I am a very open minded, fun person. I can talk and be honest about everything.

I have never done anything like this and I'm excited...

41Straight
American Indian/Alaska NativeNon-denominational

Hi, my name is Michael.

I'm a son, a brother, and a father. I've spent the majority of my life behind these bars and the only thing good that came from it, is that I'm still alive and still pass for 25. To be completely honest, coming to prison really saved my life, and even though I wake up every day surrounded by white walls and a door made of bars, I still thank God....