Know an inmate being released within the year who's in need of a job? We are working with employers to help find inmates work before they're released. Post a free Employment Profile for an inmate here!

Lutheran Prison Pen-pals

These are all the Lutheran prisoners we have listed on If you would be interested in corresponding with a Lutheran prison pen-pal, please select one from the list below.


My name is Matt but a lot of people call me Big Stew. I'm 6'2" and 235 lbs.

I've been incarcerated since 2013 for cocaine conspiracy and a firearm. I am due to be released sometime at the end of 2021. I am single with no children and no attachments except for my family. I am looking forward to meeting new people.

I am really big into art; I have started drawing, tattooing, and...


Hello, my name is Nathan. I'm looking for someone to talk to at first and hopefully, it turns into a great friendship.

I know that I have made the wrong choices which is why I'm in prison today. However, I'm learning and paying for those choices by being in here. I will come out of here being a better person than I was coming in. I would like someone to see to me as I am; flaws...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 8/2/2020

Hi, my name is Toby. Thank you for looking at my profile. I would enjoy hearing from you. I'm 6'0" and 210 lbs. I enjoy playing and/or watching sports. In high school, I played football, baseball, and wrestled. I enjoy working out when possible.

My favorite college football team is Texas and of course Michigan; go blue! I watch all the NFL teams. I listen to a lot of music. I like...

Profile Alert! Turns 41 on 09/24!

Hold on! Have you been looking around long on this site? If you have, and you’re looking for a friend with time to devote to getting to know one another, then look no further. Please take a few minutes out of your day and tell me something about yourself. Even if you want to vent about your day and/or have a conversation that is totally unbiased and just friendly. What are your interests and...

Profile Alert! Turns 27 on 09/22!

23 years old, I made a bad decision and paying the price.

I need to connect with people outside.

Profile Alert! This profile was updated on 8/11/2020
Timothy Taylor #61430 - Primary Picture

Hey, I'm Tim Taylor, just like the old TV show "Home Improvement". I'm 43 and looking for someone to write to and correspond with, not picky with locations. I'm a father of two wonderful boys and more recently became a grandfather for the
first time.

I'm a jack of all trades from construction to mechanic, welder/fabricator, almost everything under the sun. I even cook and sew. I'...

Hispanic/Latino AmericanLutheran

It's my pleasure to reach out to everyone who takes the time to view my profile with gratitude. My goal is to create a relationship of friendship and understanding. Free to be yourself all the times. Every individual is unique.

You never know the gifts you are overlooking by not talking to someone. This may require patience, but anything that lasts is not made overnight. The...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 8/15/2020
Profile Alert! Turns 38 on 10/18!
Todd Cook #47656 - Primary Picture

Hi! My name is Todd Cook and I’m looking for new friends and contacts in the outside world. I’ve been incarcerated for over 22 years and in that time I’ve earned my Paralegal Diploma, graduated from Defy Ventures (Google it) where I was Valedictorian and I continue to study law through Nebraska Wesleyan University. Although my character has been formed in harsh conditions, I can see clearly...


Hello, I am a good-hearted and intelligent person and I'm interested in meeting a friend. Someone that I can write and talk to and share my interests with.

I like to work out, read books, listen to music, and watch movies. I'm also looking to continue my education and work towards a degree in accounting. I try to stay positive and I have a great support system at home.

I have a...

Profile Alert! Profile expires in 7 days!

Hi, my name is Alex. My friends call me Sal. I'm not in a relationship right now, but I'm trying to meet someone new.

I like to write, draw, and build things. I've played a lot of sports and I like to exercise and eat as healthy as I can. I do tattoos. I also have them on my upper torso, shoulders, and left leg. I love to cook and I read a lot of non-fiction books. I've seen


Hispanic/Latino AmericanLutheran

Hi, my name is Michael Nunez, I’m 28 years old and I am from Chicago, IL. I’m 5’11”, 180 lbs, light-skinned Mexican with tattoos and dimples.

I love music, working out, writing, playing sports, dancing, and reading. I have no children, but I am a caring and protective person. My family is everything. I like to keep everyone around me laughing and having a good time. I’m a Leo and can...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 9/7/2020

Hi, my name is Jesse. Where do I begin… I’m looking for a pen pal to talk to and be a friend who is open-minded, with a big heart, and is willing to write me and maybe bring some joy to my life. Not to worry, you will not contract Covid-19 from me. LOL Just kidding.

I don’t want to lose my smile in here and I am just looking for a friend to talk to. I’m 39 years old and single, a...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 9/2/2020


Thank you for taking some time to read my page. I’m sure there’s plenty to browse, but you stopped here with me. Appreciate that!

My name is Jeremy. Born and raised in Corpus Christi, Texas. I’m 6’ tall, about 275 pounds with hazel eyes and brown hair. I’m 36 and a Taurus. I have one daughter who will soon be 5 years old. My family circle consists of my daughter, mother...


If you’re reading this then you’ve just found your new best friend! People who know me will tell you that I am honest, loyal, caring, very outgoing and quite hilarious. I love to laugh and have a good time but I also know when to be serious. I was born and raised on my grandparent’s farms and am grateful for the work ethic and lessons. It taught to help me become the man I am today. I like to...

Black/African AmericanLutheran


My name is Jonathan.  I'm looking for some positive friends to communicate with during this journey.  I'm currently in the college program here trying to get my Associates in Business.  I'm also involved in the Veteran’s Club here.

I like reading and cooking.

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile.  If you would like to know more,...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 8/18/2020
Profile Alert! Added Education Profile on 8/18/2020


My name is Jeremy.  I am 6 foot tall, dark and handsome, with an awesome personality.  I am extremely fun to be around.  I am very open minded, outgoing and optimistic.  I am a Christian who is very kind and caring.   I am extremely trustworthy and have a heart of gold.

I like to exercise, I enjoy music, TV and reading books.  I also like...


Hey, Hey

Whoa!  You almost passed up a good time!  My name is Jeremy, but in this lovely place I’m known as “Lifetime”.  Are you intrigued yet?  There is no way I can begin to explain why I’m the person you are missing in your life with such a limited introduction.  I will tell you this, I’m very open with a great sense of humor.  I like to read, workout,...

Profile Alert! This profile was updated on 7/24/2020

Hello Everybody,

My name is Shane Kittleson and I am 25 years old.  Making bad decisions is what landed me where I am.  

My intentions of being on this page is to help get my life straight, and to hopefully meet a nice girl, and just see where things go from there.  I am a very outgoing person and I always try to be positive.  I am really big on quality...

Profile Alert! Turns 26 on 10/18!


My name is Izaya. I’m on here looking for a real, true, loyal, intelligent, solid friendship; someone who is very outgoing and also has a great sense of humor and has a great heart.

I am the youngest of 3 brothers, lived in Minnesota for the most part of my life. I’m an open book so feel free to ask me anything you want. I don’t judge people and hopefully you don’t judge...


I like to hike in Ohio. I also like camping, fishing, and boating. Any outdoor activities are great too.

I like to play the guitar in my spare time. Baseball is one of my favorite sports along with watching football. I am a Christian man who is very caring and love to talk to others.

Right now I am training a pit bull, named Braggs while I'm here and he will be given to a...

Profile Alert! Turns 31 on 09/21!

My name is Russell. 

Here are some random facts about me: I am a super cool 5'11", 205 lb guy, who's never above a little self-deprecating humor to land the big laughs.

Jailhouse Personal Trainer: I'm the guy other inmates seek out to get themselves shredded for their upcoming parole/release.

Jailhouse Rock: Bassist for the prison Rock Band.


Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 8/4/2020

How’s it going? My name is Billy and I’m looking for new, positive people to talk to and get to know.

When I got here I was hoping to further my education/career, but unfortunately, the Covid-19 virus didn’t like that idea. I have been working out and running instead. I love working out anyway so it was an easy transition. I also enjoy sports, movies, music, and of course, food....


I love being adventurous: Walking creek lines out in the country, cooking breakfast on a grill early in the mornings at a lake edge, playing in the rain like a kid.

I’m a bit of a dare devil; jumping off bridges into the river and I’ll try and coax you into doing it as watching your white knuckled fingers refusing to let go. Jumping off in front of dams is the craziest thing I have...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 8/22/2020
Profile Alert! This profile was updated on 8/22/2020

Hi, my name is Jeff and I'm a single 42-year-old from Dallas, TX. I'm very athletic built with a few tats.

I am looking for that special friend out there that can correspond with me and I look forward to getting emails or mail and who knows what the future holds. I'm not a bad person, I just made bad choices in the past life and being locked up has taught me who I really am....

Andrew Hills #16027-059 - Primary Picture

My name is Andrew, I'm 46 years old and I'm from North Dakota.   So far, I have done 2 years on a 8 year drug sentence.  Since I have been down I have enrolled into a 3 year apprenticeship program for Painting   I also have taken many other programs that will help me to succeed and to have more opportunities for when I get out.

All I am looking for on here is...