MUST BE 18 OR OLDER - MUST READ TERMS OF SERVICE AND PRIVACY POLICY

Did you know we built a library of self-help documents for inmates and their loved ones over the decades? Check it out: WriteAPrisoner.com Self-help Series.

Search Inmate Profiles

22Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanChristian

I’m posting this ad in hopes of finding a real woman that’s looking to build a meaningful friendship or something more. Someone that’s not with playing games, who’s open-minded, caring, and down to earth. You also have to be able to handle all the affection and attention I’ll be showering you with.

I am a great listener, so you can talk to me about anything. I promise to always be...

Profile Alert! Profile expires in 17 days!
27Gay
Asian AmericanAtheist

Hi!

My name is Michael, but my friends call me “Lily”.

My interests include reading fantasy novels and manga, watching sports, drawing, and crafting stuff.

I’ve never had a pen-pal before, so this is all rather new to me. I’m also really shy. So, getting to know someone via writing should work very well for me. I’ve been locked up for several years now, and figured it’d...

51Straight
Black/African AmericanMuslim

Hello,

I’m Travis. I’m from Los Angeles, California by way of Las Vegas. I’m 51 years young, 6’6’’, 250lbs, and very well built. I’m a Virgo who is very outgoing, open-minded, adventurous, business-minded, and not scared to take a chance. I study business, credit repair, business credit, and marketing.

I’m in search of a friend, nothing serious at this time, just a friend to...

35Straight
Black/African AmericanOther

Truth be told, I really don’t know what I’m doing, and I don’t know what to say, so I’m just going to be real.

I would like to have people outside of prison and my family to talk to. I want to learn different cultures, so please help me learn new things. I’m really a bad boy trying to become a good man. I realize that change is good for the heart. I’m willing to try new...

Straight
Black/African AmericanChristian

Just a humbled guy looking for correspondence with someone who likes to laugh, pray, and is all around a good time.

I hope that I can find someone who can brighten my days with their words.

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 1/16/2022
23Straight
Black/African AmericanMuslim

Hey!

Here’s a little bit about me. I’m 23, and I got on this website to meet new people that will have a positive influence in my life. I really don’t have that much more time left but would want nothing more than to spend the rest of it building a healthy friendship. I love building people up and would want nothing more than to put a smile on someone’s face.

I have a great...

35Straight
WhiteMuslim

Hello, I hope this finds you in the best of spirits and health. I am looking for new people to correspond with who can share opinions, engage in debate and stay connected to help make me a better-rounded person.
    
About you: honest, not fake, kind, willing to converse about anything, has opinions, open-minded, and writes back.
    
About...

53Straight
Black/African AmericanChristian

Hello ladies, my name is Deono. I am 53 years old and here is a recent picture of me. I am 5'9" and weigh about 185 lbs. I am a Virgo 9/1/1967. I am a Christian teacher, mixologists DJ, and an artist.

My out date is, 1/21/22. I'm open to finding some helpful resources, employment opportunities, education, and housing upon my release. One of my goals is to launch a small...

27Straight
Black/African AmericanBaptist

What’s up everybody, my name is “Chinch”, and I’m the coolest person you’ll ever meet.

I’m laid back and I love writing music. I feel like it’s a great way to express your feelings in a unique art form. My favorite kinds of music are R&B and rap, (old and new) and my favorite kinds of movies are romantic comedies and horror.

I’m easy to get along with and easy to talk to. I...

38Straight
WhiteNon-denominational

I got 10 years under my belt behind these fences and I'm coming back out to the great Kentucky society next year. I'm a very cool, chill, and smart guy. I have an adult son who is the best joy of my life. I've made some mistakes but I'm on the path of getting up from my fall with pride, hard work, and some new friends to begin my life. I'm a true loyal friend and an even more...

Vardan Abramyan #AB6482 - Primary Picture
34Straight
WhiteChristian

Hello, allow me to properly introduce myself. My name is Vardan Abramyan. My family and friends call me "V". I am 30 years old, 5'9" tall, my nationality being Armenian. I'm currently serving out my time in California, while my appeal takes its course in the courts, with positive feedback, God willing.

I have been locked up since I was 19 years old; clearly I've made mistakes in my...

29Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanCatholic

After 11 years my first love – my first everything – left me. She said she couldn’t wait anymore. I have no kids. I’m on my way home, and I’m looking for a girl to fall in love with who I can start a family with when I’m home. I want to take this time before I’m home to fall in love with her.

Profile Alert! Coming home as early as 1/29/2022! Send Welcome Home Guide.
Ricardo Abril #AB2175Primary Picture
33Straight
Hispanic/Latino American

Hello World,

My name is Richie, short for Ricardo. I am 32 years old, of Mexican descent. I am 5’8”, 160 pounds, healthy, light muscular build, born and raised in Santa Clara, California. I have been locked away since January of 2008 and traveling this lonesome journey on my overdue quest to find some real friends.

Naturally, I’m a really shy and reserved person, until I...

25Other
OtherMuslim

I’m Fahed Abu-Diab. I’m 25 years old and I’m a religious man. I’ve been locked up for 6 years but I don’t have much time left and I’m looking for good people to surround myself with when I’m out. I’m a very respectful and loving man. I’ve always been motivated to do better and if you wanna know more about me feel free to write me on JPay with my DOC #313549.

Looking forward...

29Straight
Other

Dear Reader,

My name is Mohammed Abuharba, but most people just call me “Mo”! I am 29 years old and I'm from Cahokia, Illinois. I tend to make people laugh without even trying. I don’t understand it. Hopefully you can tell me why I’m so funny! I am currently taking paralegal courses through the mail. If I earn my certificate, I am hoping to be able to get a job as a...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 1/24/2022
25Straight
WhiteCatholic

Hi, my name is Jalil and I am 25 years old. I love life, traveling, and enjoying the little things.

I am open-minded and outgoing. Something important I’ve learned since I been incarcerated is to cherish every moment and to live every day to the fullest.

I’m a loyal person and love my family and friends; I always put them first. People say I have a big heart, I would like...

27Straight
Hispanic/Latino American

Hello, I’m interested in finding someone that I can talk to and someone I can have meaningful conversations with.

If you're interested, you may reach me through the Securus app.

Thank you, I hope to speak with you soon.

Straight
OtherChristian

Hey everybody! My name is Loretta Marie and I'm looking for friendship, companionship, bomb conversation, fun, and happiness!

I'm a physical fitness trainer who takes amazing care of my health and body! I also have an Associate's Degree in Business w/ honor roll GPA.

I am open-minded, fun-loving, free-spirited, and more than ready to meet that special someone!

So...

33Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanNon-denominational

My name is Jose, but my friends and family call me “Jay.” I’m hoping to meet some people to help me establish positive contacts on the outside. I’m interested in furthering my relationship with God.

While incarcerated, I’m furthering my education. I am enrolled in college trying to obtain my psychology masters. I love to read, especially history and autobiographies. I work out daily,...

28Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanSpiritual

Greetings Write A Prisoner!

On behalf of all my brothers and sisters in chains, we appreciate the love and support you show! It’s a blessing to have someone overlook past mistakes and acknowledge the potential to correct them to become a more mature and productive human being, showing an empathetic and compassionate nature I would definitely like to be acquainted with.

I love...

30Straight
Hispanic/Latino American

Allow me to introduce myself: friends and loved ones call me “Joe.”

Being incarcerated for 14 years has taught me the value of life, love, loyalty, and much more. I’m blessed to say I’ve come a long way from who and what I used to be, but I’m still learning and growing. I tend to have a powerful sense of tradition and great respect for the work of others. It’s very important for me not...

29Straight
Hispanic/Latino AmericanOther

Hi, my name is Omar, or Quicks if you like, and since we don't have a lot of space for this introduction, we're going to jump right in.

By the way, if you haven't noticed from my profile pic, I am... wait for it... Mexican! And yes I speak Spanish. I'm 28 years old, Libra, darker skin, black hair, brown eyes, and the cutest set of dimples you ever saw. Which may or may not be a...

28Straight
Black/African AmericanMuslim

My time is near to be released and I created this profile to build a bond and alliance and if the world permitted it to be so a lover. Me, being knowledgeable and a library of information has been the treasure that has pulled me through, but in the same light deprived from society my insight naturally diminished and I need your help. I love to hear about the economy and all it’s privileges and...

38Straight
Black/African AmericanNon-denominational

Hello,

My name is Joseph and I’m from Houston, Texas. I enjoy reading, writing, learning, working out, listening to music, laughing, and having a good time and making new friends. Despite life‘s ups and downs I keep a positive attitude and remain optimistic. We only live once, so I believe it’s important to maximize the opportunities and experiences life has to offer: one of the most...

Profile Alert! This profile is new! It was just posted on 1/24/2022
Profile Alert! Added Education Profile on 1/24/2022
31Straight
WhiteSpiritual

Hey,

My name is Aaron. I'm out here in Idaho. I'm looking to meet some new people as I am doing 7 years. It would be nice to have some good and meaningful conversations and see if some new friendships can be born.

Here's just a little bit about me: I'm a born and raised Idaho boy. I love the typical dude stuff; fishing, fast cars, outdoors…. But, I also love the city life too,...

Profile Alert! Turns 32 on 02/10!